May 2, 2005
warh ai meh for a storm u want to juice it up

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
go mod ur diesel injection pump..
theres a spring in the governor that u can mod it...but im not so sure which one.
or maybe u can jsut change bigger turbines?
oversize ur pistons? or shorten the stroke of cylinder?
but remember one thing..all the while storm is under powered. try lighten the vehicle and see the difference.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
bro...i am sure that it will cost much much less than a 2j it self...trust me.
why dont u ask arnd in segambut..theres a lot diesel injection pump service centres.

bongweeyap

Jan 26, 2005
no need tyo mod lahhh.
just open ur front bonnet and look for the fuel pump.
then look for the screw that attacth with the safety fuse.
cabut the safety fuse then tighten the screw by a bit.
A BIT mean A BIT.
if u tighten it too much it will blow the engine.
tighten the screw is actually to let more diesel go in to the piston.
u know too much the engin will kapoooo:cry_smile:

bornzreign

cant fit bigger turbine coz no space ma..

space very limited n the design for the intake n exhaust r too close to each other..

Good day ZTH! Well i would like to ask to clarify my doubts as my topic above.
1. Want to purchase a 1.0 myvi (cheaper than a 1.3) to upgrade the engine to YRV turbo for daily use
2. Is it going to be hard to approve the car legally? (assuming we don't use runners)
3. If we use runners what cost are we looking at?

Well is there anyone who is using a YRV engine, or has done a 1.0 to 1.3 engine swap here that can shed some light, I would highly appreciate your kind replies. I just want...