Mitsubishi Galant VR4

e39a

OZ
ishhh.....wife where can use use wan......dun la use the word "use".....not nice...hehe....

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Just wondering about something. Is the VR4 master cylinder/brake pump bigger than the Wira 1.8/GSR ones?

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
well im sure it should be bigger , cause galant is a heavy mean machine . anyway some galants comes with single layer servo and dual servo but the pump should be the same i assume .

e39a

OZ
Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 1 2004, 04:05
Just wondering about something. Is the VR4 master cylinder/brake pump bigger than the Wira 1.8/GSR ones?
normal vr4, gsr...etc...use single layer servo...the piston size is 3/8", while vr4240, evo1/2/3, uses dual layer, and piston size is 1".....

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Then... if i wanna change to the twin layer servo and larger piston size one, how do i find it in chop shop? :lol:

Gonna get a pump + servo first before putting in the Silvia brakes.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Or u can ask for EVO3 master pump and servo... junk stores should have them in stock.

e39a

OZ
Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 1 2004, 15:32
What's the price nowadays anyway?
since u r installing silvia stuff, might as well get the pump n servo from silvia as well.....which i have seen in wira vr4 turbos......

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
hey boss ,
my vr4 200 halfcut came with dual layer servo . and i`ve seen a few 200 cuts with dual servo . so i guess the single layer might be an older version .

e39a

OZ
yup...older type...like mine.... :D .......a.k.a old junk.....

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Can I add a fast old junk! Haiya Bro ... how you doing? :lol:

Still trying to diet your old junk??

e39a

OZ
taiko!!...apamacam?

i'm retiring from the car scene....no more moddding liao...... :(

my car now..as is condition.....

zigmut

Jul 4, 2004
does someone whether can put vr4 into my galant super touring (e12a) or not.
do i have to modified the driveshaft ang mounting?
can the dashboard be fitted into my car without too many modification.
thanks for the tip. appreciate it a lot. :)
please don fire me coz i really in a need of replacing my old engine, its too old and weak.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
E12A? Do u have a pic of it? If I'm not mistaken, it could be a 5th generation Galant.

Remember the Mclaren F1 road car? The supercar from the 90’s that dominated auto bahns and other major highways for over 10 years. It held the title of ‘The Worlds Fastest Car’ for equally as long and some still believe it is. It’s considered the ultimate drivers car even next to a Bugatti Veyron. It produces so much heat, it needs gold platting in the engine bay just to reflect the heat. No power steering, no ABS, no...