Mitsubishi Galant VR4

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
sdf no more Galant taikor... now play Waja only. :(

e39a is the Galant VR4 taikor now... well, he has an original VR4 anyway, The rest of us only drive 'normal' Galant.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Yalo.... I know y he keep on push the "taikor" gelaran to other ppl alr. Normally real taikor muz hide 1st 1. when really need him he onli will come out from nowhere 1. He appear too often can kena assasinate. :lol:

e39a

OZ
pls la, dun put me on the table....i sold my car liao...also retired....

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Ya lah... bluffing! Last u said, you will never sell the car no matter what happens.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
taikor style ma... will nvr let ppl know wat he's really doin 1... like that onli yeng.

Anyway don sell la... Galant gang becoming weaker n weaker alr since we lost 1 black color Galant. :P

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Ok... not jokes anymore. :D wan ask some quest noob again...lolzzz :D

Among the 200,220 n 240 HP wic 1

1)uses ECI-MULTI
2)Has the ECU wic can be upgraded? something related to EPROM izit?

NA 4G63 ECI-MULTI and VR4 ECI-MULTI same 1 ah? Y some ppl can even use pajero's 1? :unsure:

Juz wanna understand more bout VR4 species. :lol: :lol:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Guys,

For Galant VR4, year 2001, 2.5 V6 TT . Do you think it's easy to maintain it in our country (in term of spare-parts, war&tear), as compared to Evos?. It's worth buying?.

What is the other similar mitsubishi model to this VR4 2.5TT?. Pajero V6 2.5 may be?. or Perdana 2.0 TT?.

please give your comments. TQ

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Should be ok but spare parts are hard to find. And of course, roadtax is expensive!

I'm looking forward to own the Super VR4 some day...

the cx

Dec 9, 2004
tTDi Kuala Lumpur
speedshock.com
Originally posted by zigmut@Oct 3 2004, 19:50
does someone whether can put vr4 into my galant super touring (e12a) or not.
do i have to modified the driveshaft ang mounting?
can the dashboard be fitted into my car without too many modification.
thanks for the tip. appreciate it a lot. :)
please don fire me coz i really in a need of replacing my old engine, its too old and weak.
let me answer this question..hehe..im using same model as u..n convert it into vr4 240..no need modify driveshaft..mounting a bit..dashboard can fit 100% without potong..but im not do it..coz still search for dashboard, console and arm rest..the prob is u cant 'sorok' intercooler..everyone can see it..shyla..nanti ppl tought we want to show off..hehe

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
mayb u all will feel that it's stupid to post this here...hehe....

but i juz found out that 1991 E39A Mitsubishi Galant VR4 is inside Gran Turismo 4.
wow.... ;)

arkadian

Feb 15, 2005
HI guys,

Am new here! So HIEEEE everybody!

I am an 92' Galant DOHC owner. I recently upgraded my engine from the old SOHC to the DOHC. The current aircondition I have is digital. Does anyone know how I can set the aircond temperature?

And does anyone know a good shop in PJ / KL who is good at Galants?

Thanks a many!

The BRZ / 86 is in a little bit of a limbo these days. A brilliant coupe on one hand and a asthmatic child on the other. Although Toyobaru coupes are never known to be powerful nor fast within the sports car vocabulary, they make up for purity, soul and driveability. It defines the true meaning of a driver's car. That's why driving legends like Tengku Djan has an 86...