Mitsubishi Galant VR4

e39a

OZ
ishhh.....wife where can use use wan......dun la use the word "use".....not nice...hehe....

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Just wondering about something. Is the VR4 master cylinder/brake pump bigger than the Wira 1.8/GSR ones?

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
well im sure it should be bigger , cause galant is a heavy mean machine . anyway some galants comes with single layer servo and dual servo but the pump should be the same i assume .

e39a

OZ
Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 1 2004, 04:05
Just wondering about something. Is the VR4 master cylinder/brake pump bigger than the Wira 1.8/GSR ones?
normal vr4, gsr...etc...use single layer servo...the piston size is 3/8", while vr4240, evo1/2/3, uses dual layer, and piston size is 1".....

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Then... if i wanna change to the twin layer servo and larger piston size one, how do i find it in chop shop? :lol:

Gonna get a pump + servo first before putting in the Silvia brakes.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Or u can ask for EVO3 master pump and servo... junk stores should have them in stock.

e39a

OZ
Originally posted by GRexer@Oct 1 2004, 15:32
What's the price nowadays anyway?
since u r installing silvia stuff, might as well get the pump n servo from silvia as well.....which i have seen in wira vr4 turbos......

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
hey boss ,
my vr4 200 halfcut came with dual layer servo . and i`ve seen a few 200 cuts with dual servo . so i guess the single layer might be an older version .

e39a

OZ
yup...older type...like mine.... :D .......a.k.a old junk.....

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Can I add a fast old junk! Haiya Bro ... how you doing? :lol:

Still trying to diet your old junk??

e39a

OZ
taiko!!...apamacam?

i'm retiring from the car scene....no more moddding liao...... :(

my car now..as is condition.....

zigmut

Jul 4, 2004
does someone whether can put vr4 into my galant super touring (e12a) or not.
do i have to modified the driveshaft ang mounting?
can the dashboard be fitted into my car without too many modification.
thanks for the tip. appreciate it a lot. :)
please don fire me coz i really in a need of replacing my old engine, its too old and weak.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
E12A? Do u have a pic of it? If I'm not mistaken, it could be a 5th generation Galant.

Hey all

Is is actually possible to rebuild an Ev0 4 or 5 GB with a taller 4th and 5th gear inside? Take note i do not want to change the final drive or my 1st-3rd gear will be affected. Reason is, going to use the car to go JB-Penang, maybe thailand more than once in it's lifetime, and KL-Singapore every month.

If can, from which gb do the taller synchros come from?

Thanks guys!!!