Michelin Pilot Sport 3

i did kena hydroplanning when using PS3, but at that time heavy raining n speed over 140km/h while road is a bit slope (downhill direction) at LDP from the flyover straight down (right after subang jaya exit, but its below, i'm above on flyover).. i was too confident at that time.. end up i cant turn my car and rub against concrete wall and my steering rack broken.. tyre size is 195/55/15, using adjustable absorber.. tyre thread around 40-50% if i'm not mistaken.. happen in year 2011..

n yes, now i know.. anything or everyone got its own limit.. we just need to know where n when..
You aquaplane because you have only half the pattern left means half the drainage ability, so by right only half it's performance...

---------- Post added at 04:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

How used/new were the tyres then?

I guess it also depends how large and how deep is the patch of standing water...
He had 40 - 50% left only....

haih...2day drive my car s usual...went over a speed bump...suddenly heard the rear got 1 'tok' sound....

when down 2 check whether izit my tyre had contact wit the body...nope....

see clearly again....shit...oil leakage from my rear abs....

think its time 2 get a new sets of rear abs loh....

any1 selling rear abs 4 wira 1.5 a/b ???

cheap 1 lah....dun wan used 1...

pocket very tight lah nowadays