Michelin Pilot Sport 3

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
PS3 is one of the best bang for bucks tyres I ever use. Now into 3rd set on my daily ride. Got myself an old stock of 0812 last November for RM240 each in Jalan Reko, Kajang. Wet and dry grip is better than the S-Drive in my other ride. Losing only to GSD3 on downpour.
The only thing I dislike about PS3 is the soft sidewall. But nitrogen filling with higher PSI works.
If PS3 price continue to hike, I'll consider C-Drive2 or Falken Ziex-912. RE-002 is not comfortable on our pothole ridden road.

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
If PS3 price continue to hike, I'll consider C-Drive2 or Falken Ziex-912. RE-002 is not comfortable on our pothole ridden road.
You should consider GY Eagle F1 D5 then.. price wise it should be the same or cheaper than PS3.. C.Drive2 & ZE-912 are no where near PS3.

Michelin XM2? :smile:

You should consider GY Eagle F1 D5 then.. price wise it should be the same or cheaper than PS3.. C.Drive2 & ZE-912 are no where near PS3.
Yup, C-Drive 2 and ZE-912 is comfort performance tyres

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

so which tyre i should consider rather than ps3? price?
GY F1 D5, Hankook V12 Evo.....but both are directional tyres....

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:59 PM ----------

Michelin XM2? :smile:
XM2 performance way off PS3 leh!

---------- Post added at 03:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:00 PM ----------

PS3 is one of the best bang for bucks tyres I ever use. Now into 3rd set on my daily ride. Got myself an old stock of 0812 last November for RM240 each in Jalan Reko, Kajang. Wet and dry grip is better than the S-Drive in my other ride. Losing only to GSD3 on downpour.
The only thing I dislike about PS3 is the soft sidewall. But nitrogen filling with higher PSI works.
One of the best performance tyres then yes, Bang for bucks no more. When they launch time at RM230 then yes, now close to RM300 then no, not bang for bucks anymore.\

For 215/45R17 I have used Yoko S-Drives, Falken FK452, GY GSD3, Asy, then Asy 2 then switch to GT Radial Champiro HPY. Now this HPY is really bang for bucks. Even though not 100% to Asy 2 but close but they cost only RM310 when I got them.....:rofl:

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
Thanks a lot for the suggestion. But C-drive or ZE-912 is decent enough to be fitted on my daily ride. Usually drive well below 3.5k rpm to the tune of Kitaro giving relax feeling in the traffic jam :biggrin:
Definite No to CC5, NCT5, ZE-522 or any Silverstone.
Plan to change my weekend ride's donut to R1R too. But have to wait for big ang pow to come :rofl:

Thanks a lot for the suggestion. But C-drive or ZE-912 is decent enough to be fitted on my daily ride. Usually drive well below 3.5k rpm to the tune of Kitaro giving relax feeling in the traffic jam :biggrin:
Definite No to CC5, NCT5, ZE-522 or any Silverstone.
Plan to change my weekend ride's donut to R1R too. But have to wait for big ang pow to come :rofl:
In that case C-Drive 2 is good enough.....:driver:

ZE912 & PS3.. both different league. I would avoid ZE912 like the plague. Its not that good a tyre. Hankook V12 is worthy consideration, but I notice it wears down faster than ZE912, so not that long lasting.

The V12 price has increased tremendously since it first landed in Malaysia, surely due to profiteering as the tyres are truly golden for the price.

Honestly, I feel in the same price bracket, only the Goodyear F1 Directional 5 is a worthy competitor to the PS3. Don't even get me started on Bridgestone's ridiculous pricing and lack of their performance lineup in Malaysia.

christan

Dec 19, 2006
Dear all, am looking to purchase PS3 205/55/R16... will very much appreciate recommended tire shop. Thanks in advance.

tangtang22

Jul 25, 2011
Just an update on PS3, had to brake hard and swerve to the next lane as the car on the left lane cut into my lane dangerously. The PS3 had provided me a good grip and its a good set of tyres for the price.

my ride is proton WAJA automatic , so i need to overhaul my gearbox now, can i

know got any performance part is fit to it ?

example like : limited slip dirffer { LSD}

or some sport clutch like that,

or any final drive ?