rear absorber kong edi...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
haih...2day drive my car s usual...went over a speed bump...suddenly heard the rear got 1 'tok' sound....

when down 2 check whether izit my tyre had contact wit the body...nope....

see clearly again....shit...oil leakage from my rear abs....

think its time 2 get a new sets of rear abs loh....

any1 selling rear abs 4 wira 1.5 a/b ???

cheap 1 lah....dun wan used 1...

pocket very tight lah nowadays

fww

Oct 24, 2004
are you looking for new stock absorber or aftermarket ones?

simplythebest

Hey, if the absorvers leaking or those ekk ekk ekk sound, can we still use it? will affect other parts like Lower arm or not? :unsure:

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
absorber leaking is eek eek sound meh?
how come some say lower arm?
my rear got this problem... front also got a bit...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
that ekk ekk sound might couse by worn absorber cover...(dunno wat u call tat....mayb bush...)
a kong absorber should be replace quickly as it will damage ur tyres also...ur tyres will become uneven...

simplythebest

Yong: The chamber settings too right? if we don't do chamber adjustment, the tires will be uneven, right? what other things I should aware to keep my tires in good condition? :rolleyes:

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yes...buit the camber if not set properly will onli 'eat' 1 side....but is absorber kong n didnt change...the whole tyre also uneven....

simplythebest

eat 1 side also consider uneven, right? Planning to do this when I change new tires. As I know, my current tires all uneven already. :(

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
tat absorber kong will make the tyre uneven as in up n down 1 loh the tyre surface....urs is 1 side makan rite...tats camber...juz adjust the camber kau tim edi

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
absorber... i got the blue colour absorber from KL ler.. duno where.. fren bougt it one. suitable for lower spring.. specially made for those transplanted wira/lowered. i'm using on my corolla. not bad. quite tough. my fren's set used for two years.. never change.. performace still good.

the absorber is KL rebuild one. i dunno where is it.. don ask me.. go hunt around.

for the sound of suspension... sometimes it's due to the aged bushing... go to good mechanic to check.

1) Which adjustable suspension( HWL, TITAN Racing or Comfort) is better for handling and comfort? Currently im using GAB which is quite hard..or is there any suggestion of suspension which is better than the above?
thanks...

2) My car is idling at very low rpm roughly around 500-600 rpm sometimes even lower than that. Some of the Zth's member told me it could be the leaking so i have change to stainless steel i/c and new i/c as well but still idling? what could be the coz?

3) What shall...