Max limit for TD04L turbo

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
start spooling at 4000rpm...... full boost depend on how high im boosting. std rev cut 9500rpm(red line 8000rpm) im just using rsm with g sensor, higher the boost, the G force is still increasing....

---------- Post added at 06:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

no bro,..... im at sabah.... will be entering the sandakan or tawau drag( which ever comes 1st) :)
hurmmm.. better u dyno tune it to know the exact increments of power.. maybe its still increasing but with a very little power compare u change to a bigger turbine..

snoop-pie

Nov 9, 2006
U mean subaru tdo4 is bigger than gsr tdo4??
which subaru model using tdo5?or ur friend upgrade the turbo?

ya, 13t is bigger than 13g..... td05h-16g from 1st model imprezza if im not mistaken

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

hurmmm.. better u dyno tune it to know the exact increments of power.. maybe its still increasing but with a very little power compare u change to a bigger turbine..

will dyno soon..... after i finish my upgrades, aiya, if use td05, need xtra cc.. tried it before

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
ya, 13t is bigger than 13g..... td05h-16g from 1st model imprezza if im not mistaken

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

will dyno soon..... after i finish my upgrades, aiya, if use td05, need xtra cc.. tried it before
Y 1st model only using td05?then after tat dwngrade to td04??:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 09:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:27 PM ----------

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009

good luck bro, after that share ur dyno graph here la

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
why use td05?? find ball bearing lah... bigger & fast spool... :p
Yaya... everyone knows mother is suppose to be women.... Price wise leh...

---------- Post added at 09:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:27 PM ----------

Rally ma Song... Response is more important than HP... My personal opinion.

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
opppss.........sorry ~~!
I mean 1800cc not 1000cc... :five:
coz if use TD05..i suggest get a Gt28 or GT30 better...
spool faster :smokin:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
opppss.........sorry ~~!
I mean 1800cc not 1000cc... :five:
coz if use TD05..i suggest get a Gt28 or GT30 better...
spool faster :smokin:
Personally tested TD05 and GT28 on a GSR. Response difference are visible. But for extra RM1600-RM1800. But not that bad if TD05 from EVO 1. Different people have different budget. If it's GSR we're talking about, people want mild modification to fit a bigger turbo. GSR owner only needs to bore up the exhaust manifold outlet to fit a TD05 nicely. Where GT requires custom manifold... Another amount to consider. Exhaust downpipe... another amount to consider...

But GT30 is going to be lag...

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
Personally tested TD05 and GT28 on a GSR. Response difference are visible. But for extra RM1600-RM1800. But not that bad if TD05 from EVO 1. Different people have different budget. If it's GSR we're talking about, people want mild modification to fit a bigger turbo. GSR owner only needs to bore up the exhaust manifold outlet to fit a TD05 nicely. Where GT requires custom manifold... Another amount to consider. Exhaust downpipe... another amount to consider...

But GT30 is going to be lag...
for 1000cc just use gt2554r .... for drag lah....

for gt30r not lag lah... my old setup gt30r turbine ar 0.63 +hks264 on evo .... that turbo start spool at 3300rpm & full boost 1.5bar in just a blink.... just nice for super street...

gt not require custom manifold laa... wanna cut cost just make a flange adepter to t3 turbine...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
for 1000cc just use gt2554r .... for drag lah....

for gt30r not lag lah... my old setup gt30r turbine ar 0.63 +hks264 on evo .... that turbo start spool at 3300rpm & full boost 1.5bar in just a blink.... just nice for super street...

gt not require custom manifold laa... wanna cut cost just make a flange adepter to t3 turbine...
Yes... like u said. On EVO.

Yes, not necessary to custom a manifold. Adapter is an option. but gonna use 2 gasket. Still cheaper than a manifold. But if really wanna cut cost, why GT???