Max limit for TD04L turbo

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
im also using td04L-13T on my 1000cc engine..... still can reach 2.4bar of boost before 7000rpm
wow, 2.4bar.. how much hp did u get? use what management? I thought tdo4 above 1.3bar beyond its efficiency already, only flow hot air.. even tdo5 above 1.7-1.8bar flow hot air, maybe below than that.. would like to know how u do that..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
wow, 2.4bar.. how much hp did u get? use what management? I thought tdo4 above 1.3bar beyond its efficiency already, only flow hot air.. even tdo5 above 1.7-1.8bar flow hot air, maybe below than that.. would like to know how u do that..
Hot air problem can be solved by a more efficient intercooler. But the induced pressure efficiency towards contribution to the HP increment is very very low. Meaning to say, Boost 1.5 bars-2bars no difference or maybe drop HP...

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
Its a kelisa bro..mini monster...
660 L2 stock also can boost 2bar with tdo4 laa...
oledi mod can reach 2.5bar with tdo4 no problem laa...
then only can saing with evo maa...haha...:rofl:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Its a kelisa bro..mini monster...
660 L2 stock also can boost 2bar with tdo4 laa...
oledi mod can reach 2.5bar with tdo4 no problem laa...
then only can saing with evo maa...haha...:rofl:
IT's not about the engine. It's about the turbo... the limit of the uneffective flow.

snoop-pie

Nov 9, 2006
im using kelisa 1000cc block with l2 cylinder head on my kancil.... major mods already but still upgrading for the upcoming drag race.... not to (temberang) or making a fool of myself, i know many otai here at zth but power is still increasing after 2 bar of boost. a bit messy but here it goes

snoop-pie

Nov 9, 2006
IT's not about the engine. It's about the turbo... the limit of the uneffective flow.

i think small engine need less spooling than a bigger engine to reach the pressure, since we're talking about FLOW, its about the volume but not the pressure right. so my td04L-13T still haven't reach it's limit(over spooling)

correct me if im wrong, still learning

---------- Post added at 05:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:38 AM ----------

Tdo4 on kancil not same as tdo4 on gsr meh?:hmmmm:
i think all kancil nowadays can use td04-9(single and twin blade), td04L-13g(gsr), td04L-13t(subaru), td04hl(rvr)....... depending on their mod

CenturyAutoparts

Aug 18, 2008
Tdo4 on kancil not same as tdo4 on gsr meh?:hmmmm:
Nope.. not same...

i think small engine need less spooling than a bigger engine to reach the pressure, since we're talking about FLOW, its about the volume but not the pressure right. so my td04L-13T still haven't reach it's limit(over spooling)

correct me if im wrong, still learning

---------- Post added at 05:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:38 AM ----------

i think all kancil nowadays can use td04-9(single and twin blade), td04L-13g(gsr), td04L-13t(subaru), td04hl(rvr)....... depending on their mod
Yes... it's volume. Not pressure...

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
Hot air problem can be solved by a more efficient intercooler. But the induced pressure efficiency towards contribution to the HP increment is very very low. Meaning to say, Boost 1.5 bars-2bars no difference or maybe drop HP...
thats what i'm thinking.. if like that better use tdo5 and boost 2.4 bar in evo, use super duper scania truck biggest intercooler..

---------- Post added at 06:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:20 PM ----------

im using kelisa 1000cc block with l2 cylinder head on my kancil.... major mods already but still upgrading for the upcoming drag race.... not to (temberang) or making a fool of myself, i know many otai here at zth but power is still increasing after 2 bar of boost. a bit messy but here it goes
how u measure power still increasing after 2 bar? in what rpm tdo4 in ur engine spool up and full boost? what is ur rpm rev cut? sorry for asking many questions, as i'm new in turbo world and still learning:wavey:

snoop-pie

Nov 9, 2006
start spooling at 4000rpm...... full boost depend on how high im boosting. std rev cut 9500rpm(red line 8000rpm) im just using rsm with g sensor, higher the boost, the G force is still increasing....

---------- Post added at 06:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

Owh..
bro this upcoming round4 musc drag event masok x??

no bro,..... im at sabah.... will be entering the sandakan or tawau drag( which ever comes 1st) :)

snoop-pie

Nov 9, 2006
4 me, the td04L-13T, a bit bigger than td04L-13g(gsr). some people prefer td04HL........ 1 of my friend there at kl is using td05H-16g from 1st sti model if im not mistaken

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
start spooling at 4000rpm...... full boost depend on how high im boosting. std rev cut 9500rpm(red line 8000rpm) im just using rsm with g sensor, higher the boost, the G force is still increasing....

---------- Post added at 06:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:50 PM ----------

no bro,..... im at sabah.... will be entering the sandakan or tawau drag( which ever comes 1st) :)
hurmmm.. better u dyno tune it to know the exact increments of power.. maybe its still increasing but with a very little power compare u change to a bigger turbine..

snoop-pie

Nov 9, 2006
U mean subaru tdo4 is bigger than gsr tdo4??
which subaru model using tdo5?or ur friend upgrade the turbo?

ya, 13t is bigger than 13g..... td05h-16g from 1st model imprezza if im not mistaken

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

hurmmm.. better u dyno tune it to know the exact increments of power.. maybe its still increasing but with a very little power compare u change to a bigger turbine..

will dyno soon..... after i finish my upgrades, aiya, if use td05, need xtra cc.. tried it before

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006
ya, 13t is bigger than 13g..... td05h-16g from 1st model imprezza if im not mistaken

---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

will dyno soon..... after i finish my upgrades, aiya, if use td05, need xtra cc.. tried it before
Y 1st model only using td05?then after tat dwngrade to td04??:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 09:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:27 PM ----------

Y 1st model only using td05?then after tat dwngrade to td04??:hmmmm:

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009

good luck bro, after that share ur dyno graph here la

can wira se 1.5 throttle body VDO type change to 1.5 MMC type need any modification on wiring and ECU?? how much it cost? recommend place pls.... VDO type throttle body is suck always got problem clean few time d still the same problem come out... acceleration less and delay....