Magic Jet.. DIY

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
but then u say wan ma.. all wira se no rev cut.. my fren saga rev rev rev 8k also no need until overhaul so kwah jeong gua.. not do it everyday also

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
yalar.. once a while mar.. but you say one mar "rev like no body bussiness"... haha!!! :lol:

but tell you.. no point to red line lor.. what for? wasting time..

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
not all car accelerate till red line can b fast 1.. c ur car setting..
acccelerate till red line will only slow down ur car.. makes it jerk..
my fren's wira.. reach 7 change gear.. till 4th gear somemore can push so hard.. unbelievable.. he can control the car very well.. but is sakai driver also.. :P

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 3 2005, 14:13
not all car accelerate till red line can b fast 1.. c ur car setting..
acccelerate till red line will only slow down ur car.. makes it jerk..
my fren's wira.. reach 7 change gear.. till 4th gear somemore can push so hard.. unbelievable.. he can control the car very well.. but is sakai driver also.. :P
agree..

tell you what... just installed the A-FPR coupled with a FMU.. got rev cut liao!!

KNN.. i also dunno why? it's supposed to have nothing to do with the fueling what?? i am puzzled..

rev cut at 7k. <_<

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
mine ah i shift at around 6
after tat can feel like da car starts to losin power liau wan ..
hehehe .. i think all stock ecu cars should have rev cut gua .. tahts why i was shocked when i heard ur stock car no revcut.. anyway i pasang my A-FPR today also .. pick up much more better after stepping down my stock pressure which is 42psi to 36 psi. anyway what is FMS?

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by WinDz@Mar 3 2005, 23:17
mine ah     i shift  at  around  6
after tat can feel like da car  starts to losin power liau wan ..
hehehe ..  i think all stock ecu cars should have rev cut gua .. tahts why  i was shocked when i heard  ur stock car no  revcut.. anyway i pasang my A-FPR today also .. pick up much more better after stepping down  my stock pressure which is  42psi to  36 psi.  anyway  what is  FMS?
FMU - fuel management unit, also called RR-FPR (rising rate FPR), to boost the rising of the manifold pressure at a factor. Stock FPR and most of the normal A-FPR is 1:1 rated. Meaning 1 psi increase in manifold increases 1 psi in the fuel rail. FMU or RR-FPR is 1:1.xx rated. meaning it increases the fuel pressure at > 1x than each psi increase in the manifold pressure.

See the diagram in the bottom of the post.

mine is a denso unit from japan. Used, quite old, non-adjstable but still gives a boost.

yes, i lowered the idling pressure to 32psi (stock 36psi).

The combination seems to behave pretty well.

rev cut.. really lar.. last time tested in LDP in first gear. Dragged to 7.2k and still going wor..

haiyah.. why cannot liao arr? maybe last time was a fault in the ECU?

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
maybe last time ur ECU on vacation .. ahahh so didnt work .. now he balik kerja aledi .. so rev cut .. ngek ngek ngek ... *kidding*
oh yea .. anyway ur WISE club is only for Wira Special Edition owner only ka ?

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by WinDz@Mar 4 2005, 00:32
oh yea .. anyway ur WISE club is only for Wira Special Edition owner only ka ?
no lar!! all cars.. no limitatation to makes and models.. i am the vice-president and i am not driving SE also.. haha!!

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
aiseh!! i tot only wira se user.. thats why i go ur wise forum also i dare not register. . hahahaha cos me wira A/B only .. tarak SE SE wan .. T_T me tarak 4-2-1 extractor like se.. no 1.5 engine like se.. no 16" rim like se T_T.. so cham..

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
we have seen enought car club that limits to a particular model or makes. but we haven't see one that is focus solely on the enthusiastism. Therefore we started one.. anyway... let's talk bout it in other places.. (unless the magic Jet thingy is no longer of our interest lar.. haha!!)

i planning to add a Digital Aircon COntroller to my 2006 wira.
and since it still under warranty. if i change the digital Aircon COntroller , will it void my warranty ??

and did anyone here installed this ??need more advice from u all. thanks :P