loudest exhaust system

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
hks super dragger is not loud(last time i use),now i am using apexi ps revolution (valve controls)
idealing is very queit, rpm 3000 to 5000 is like subaru sound but hight rpm is like vtec sound (very loud)
yeah correct bro...before this everyone said HKS Super Dragger dam loud...so i installed it...but i saw my friends rx7, he has an Apexi...louder then mine!

But his the sound is low...mine is higher, especially when your accelerate...the sound is nicer...but not that loud...

How much u sell ur hks?..i though it very loud one..DRAGGER..
I don't think I'll sell it for now la bro...see if i install this how much problems I'll have with the cops n jpj...lol...if too much then change back la...but will see how it goes...

:burnout:

savahn

Feb 16, 2007
Thanks guys..

...my pipe is 3 inch..
O'rly? Heheh

Have fun experimenting. Someone once mentioned that HKS is always noisier than Apexi mufflers. I really have no idea.

Thanks guys..

...my pipe is 3 inch..
O'rly? Heheh

Have fun experimenting. I can't appreciate noise so nothing much to add.

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
now i already scared to mod my exhaust dat loud..

looking for bassy2 one..but don't have a choice yet..:stupid:
no la, but depends on how often u drive n where u drive also...like me...i dun drive it that much plus normally arun my area onli...so abit safe la...anyways if i get caught will let u guys know! :shot:

if u want bassy so far the best one i've heard is Apexi...with 3.5 inch pipe...maybe u can ask the other members here what they have...sure they can advise u

:burnout:

O'rly? Heheh

Have fun experimenting. Someone once mentioned that HKS is always noisier than Apexi mufflers. I really have no idea.

O'rly? Heheh

Have fun experimenting. I can't appreciate noise so nothing much to add.
Yeah when I changed mine is sounded more high pitched...so u don't like noise huh...just curious..what exhaust are you running?

pioneer411

make straight pipe 1st la.. Try few day or week then u baru add muffler also ok
Ma.. Then cat or presilencer.. Use bracket is best la.. U suka suka can buka change la.. 2 bolt type or 4 bolt bracket easy la.. My car I also make side pipe ma.. When I
Test car with friend I change to side pipe.. When
Nrmal day just plug back the pipe .. If I use side
Pipe that time .. The muffler still attach behind, just me depan
Got one bracket so I can plug and play the side pipe

Hahaha this is my way la maybe ngam
U also hahaha

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
make straight pipe 1st la.. Try few day or week then u baru add muffler also ok
Ma.. Then cat or presilencer.. Use bracket is best la.. U suka suka can buka change la.. 2 bolt type or 4 bolt bracket easy la.. My car I also make side pipe ma.. When I
Test car with friend I change to side pipe.. When
Nrmal day just plug back the pipe .. If I use side
Pipe that time .. The muffler still attach behind, just me depan
Got one bracket so I can plug and play the side pipe

Hahaha this is my way la maybe ngam
U also hahaha
u plug n play side pipe? ...that means u do yourself?...like lift up the car and change it your self?

what model car are you driving?

savahn

Feb 16, 2007
I'm using a 2inch down-pipe, split Y to a pair of HKS clone mufflers.

"Clone" = crap

I am not satisfied with the work, the pipe is very badly done with too much welding. And the "exhaust specialist" used glass fibre wool in the mufflers instead of steel wool. Suffice to say that my nice and hot rotary burnt out all the wool in a few days.

kk13

Oct 29, 2005

"Clone" = crap

I am not satisfied with the work, the pipe is very badly done with too much welding. And the "exhaust specialist" used glass fibre wool in the mufflers instead of steel wool. Suffice to say that my nice and hot rotary burnt out all the wool in a few days.
No cat? ...and not much sound?

"Clone" = crap

No cat? ...and not much sound?

sorry bro , i don think i wan to sell, bcos i will put it at spare
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3BGXo61gIs
let u all listen this is apexi ps revolution from my car
Sounds louder then my HKS. Nice wing u have on your car also...dam wide! :biggrin:

So your planing on changing your exhaust? keeping this as a spare?

Nice wing....looks very huge....Nice sound too..

philip_nst

Apr 4, 2006
maybe i will change.
my wing is from r magic, my exhaust central don hv cat, straight pipe 4"

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
maybe i will change.
my wing is from r magic, my exhaust central don hv cat, straight pipe 4"
so yours is straight pipe with no cat..

do u think a straight pipe with just a muffler will be louder...or a straight pipe to the back with a small cat in the middle?

savahn

Feb 16, 2007
kk13,

no cat, I couldnt find a suitable one at the time and just forgot about it. The cat makes some difference to soften the sound.

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
kk13,

no cat, I couldnt find a suitable one at the time and just forgot about it. The cat makes some difference to soften the sound.
The cat makes some difference...but would the muffler make some difference also or more?

guys and dudes here, sorry if this topic posted already or many topics opened.

i wanna ask about about HKS and Apexi spark plug

which 1 is better and about the price?

about about the 7 8 and 9 how to c which car have to use what?