looking for eg6 b16a(m) oem ecu, swap with me.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
as title mentioned,

im looking for an OEM unit fo b16a (m) ecu. not mistaken its p30. I have with me a re-chipped ecu from avantech. it has functions such as:

i) vtec point @ 5.5k
ii) removes temperature check (for vtec to open)
iii) got shiftlight i guess? its the CEL (set to i think near 8.5krpm or so)

not sure if it has:
i) rev limit remover
ii) launch control
iii) speed cut

i think for further details u can PM me, and i'll direct it to suhaimi himself. i'll need ur OEM unit (ecu) and swap with me + buyer tops up (can discuss the fee).

subang/sunway. PM for further interest.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
as title mentioned,

im looking for an OEM unit fo b16a (m) ecu. not mistaken its p30. I have with me a re-chipped ecu from avantech. it has functions such as:

i) vtec point @ 5.5k
ii) removes temperature check (for vtec to open)
iii) got shiftlight i guess? its the CEL (set to i think near 8.5krpm or so)

not sure if it has:
i) rev limit remover
ii) launch control
iii) speed cut

i think for further details u can PM me, and i'll direct it to suhaimi himself. i'll need ur OEM unit (ecu) and swap with me + buyer tops up (can discuss the fee).

subang/sunway. PM for further interest.
Bro,
i've done this to my ecu.. all the functions is there..
but after done this, my car feel terrible coz i thought my distributor when wrong..
after full examine neither my comp box or re-map chipped been wrong...
Arghhhh.....
help me too...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
arrowhead problem solved already. the only problem is that copy chip (spoon chip) giving more FC compared to oem p30 map. so i just load the p30 oem map data to the chip. but now the power will not be as good as the previous chip i prepared for him. :biggrin:. but at least better FC. to have a good FC and power, tuned chip (remap) with on the road tuning or dyno is recomended.

how bout ur problem pencalat?

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
i've done like i stated above...
when i'm cruising around rpm 3k and above.. my rpm meter act very strange...
same with my km/h meter...
acted like misfiring..
look like my distributor was kong...
i can't step the accel too much... can't floor it...
after i examine my comp box, my fren told me that my re-map chip is something wrong..
furthermore i haven't install any piggyback because i manage to install it later with hondata..
so i ask my mech to make it for temporary use lah in raya time...

fyi, i've install the 84mm piston to my 2litre block + skunk2 cam...
Isk... Help me bro...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
remap (tuned chip) and copy chip is 2 different thing.
what is the point to install hondata together with e-manage. its a funny thing if u do that. hondata can do more than emanage. i'm lazy to explain more on this... :biggrin:
hondata is a good choice especially s300. but if u can make it cheaper by using tuned chip (crome).

ur meter behave like what? i dunt thing it can be the ecu problem causing it.
what injector u use? have u tune the afr? if its extremely lean afr, the car will jerk like hell...
if too rich the car like wont move.. haha

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
bro,
if i'm not mistaken my mech have done this tuned chip (crome in kl).
now i'm in jb.. btw way after this crome is done.. that's y my car behaviour feel strange
especially the rpm n km/h meter.. from 2k to 6k rpm... from 0kmh to 100mkh..
although i haven't step the pedal.....
i thought it was cause by distributor..
so i was wrong after my fren full examine n he say probably it was by this crome...

actually i use gsr turbo injector dunno what cc....
btw, hondata s300 including install how much the price??

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
hondata s300 i think around rm2800 .. cheaper oredi,

btw .. suspected it could be the tuning method that causing the car behaving unhealthy .. u shud get your ecu mapping check again to avoid mishap later on.. get mie to check it for u..

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
sorry for late reply. yes, suhaimi has settled my issue with his magic fingers. thanks again mie. =) its best to visit mie face 2 face, as he's explanations are always short hahahahaha.. u wont understand if u ask him online. trust me on this. =Pp

amran

Dec 11, 2004
arrowhead problem solved already. the only problem is that copy chip (spoon chip) giving more FC compared to oem p30 map. so i just load the p30 oem map data to the chip. but now the power will not be as good as the previous chip i prepared for him. :biggrin:. but at least better FC. to have a good FC and power, tuned chip (remap) with on the road tuning or dyno is recomended.

how bout ur problem pencalat?
Hi hattech,

Can you give me a general idea what is actually being done during remap process.

Thanks.

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
i'm not his tuner...
somebody else...

i know bro .. i am asking him to get it check at your place.. maybe you can figure out something on the data parameters..

ps - waiting my free time to visit your place lah mie.. but time constraint is really chocking me up..
hopefully satu hari sampai gak.. err.. the stuff i'm looking for.. do u have it with u?? hehehe

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
go tmr la.

after cucuk the wire into the muffler, u can cucuk suhaimi yellow eg also.. :biggrin:

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
i know bro .. i am asking him to get it check at your place.. maybe you can figure out something on the data parameters..

ps - waiting my free time to visit your place lah mie.. but time constraint is really chocking me up..
hopefully satu hari sampai gak.. err.. the stuff i'm looking for.. do u have it with u?? hehehe
i think got it. why wanna change back to drop in? sedut banyak habuk ke? :biggrin:

Guys,

Stolen car belongs to a very good friend of mine. Here are the details:

Model: Proton Wira Sedan
Registration Number: TS 7112
Colour: Pearl White
Date Stolen: 28th June 2008 (Saturday)
Time Stolen: Around 6.00pm
Wheel Type: Enkei RS5 (5 spokes)
Wheel Colour: Hyper Black
Engine Type: 4G93 Turbo GSR with MIVEC 'Blacktop' head
Engine Number: 4G93-BK5611
Chassis...