Lightweight Rims 4x108

So now we have established that my stock rims offset is +34mm and i still have 20mm of gap to the fender, so i need to look for rims with +14mm offset in order for the rims to be flushed with the fender?? Correct ah? :confused:
Yup....:driver:

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Got rims with this type of offset meh? Because most of the rims i see, is all like 30 plus or 40 plus.......Never see such a small figure before....

Got zero and minus even, but probably not with your PCD......:smokin:

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
All the rims i see is like big numbers. 30-40. I never come across 14 or close to this figure :banghead:

Well......At this rate, i think using an adaptor seems to be the option that is shining....Hahahahahah

All the rims i see is like big numbers. 30-40. I never come across 14 or close to this figure :banghead:

Well......At this rate, i think using an adaptor seems to be the option that is shining....Hahahahahah
Use adaptor and change PCD to 114.3 or 100, plenty of rim choices....:driver:

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
If use adaptor you can change your lugs to 4 or 5 lugs, then either 4 or 5 lugs they have rims 8 and 10 holes mah!.....plenty of choices.....lol:rofl:
Can meh??? I thought the adaptor is only meant to change your PCD. But the lugs remain the same?? I was told by a rim shop. Say cannot change from 4 lugs to 5 lugs wor....

Can somebody please verify?:confused::confused:

Can meh??? I thought the adaptor is only meant to change your PCD. But the lugs remain the same?? I was told by a rim shop. Say cannot change from 4 lugs to 5 lugs wor....

Can somebody please verify?:confused::confused:
Can one, see the machine shop skill loh!

Found one picture.....

Most machine shop should be ok. Just whether they willing to do or not only.
Even my suspension the mounting at the bottom was smaller, so mechanic ask machine shop to machine 2 pcs metal cup washer to fill up the gap

Oh.. 4 x 108 ah ?

ok ok... Personally if you're gonna convert, stick back with 4. Putting 5 might put some strain on the lugs later. Unless you change the knuckle, hub, everything to a 5 lug design. But if you're gonna do that you're better off getting it right the first time and skip the adapter.

Personally I don't like adapters, you'll never know how good is the workmanship and because of discrepancies you'll have to compensate with other things. Kinda like my brakes. I hate all these spacers and all. If I had the money I'd go for 2 piece rotors and get a custom hat made so I can throw away all the spacers

Agree, with 4 to 5 lugs conversion the spacing is uneven. And also the adapter add a lot of offset, unlike spacers can be very thin. Adapter need to have the lug nut to hold the adapter in place, therefore is much thicker.
Another thing is whether the machine shop able to machine the center cone spacing together. If not, vibration issue may happen.

vibration will be the least of your worries. And the worst thing is - adaptors 100% good but the hub itself and all is crooked. Kinda defeats the purpose.

Any sifu-sifu there can help me to solve my brake issue? I'm on evo 3 brake booster and master pump but after I installed the frt 4 pot caliper the pedal become lower position than before when you step it.

Any idea????:confused: