left hand drive proton have?

absolut250

Nov 23, 2004
I am thinking of converting my sgti to left hand drive so as i can export to china. is it possible?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
left hand drive Proton does exist...for export market. So far saw Left hand drive Wira/Iswara/Satria but not SGTi

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
last time got one fren
his fre is rally driver...

this rally driver... own a yellow wira
it is left hand drive!!

plus.. he drives it on normal road!!

if u see a yellow wira
normal spec (almost no modificatio)
and at the back got sticker "left hand drive"
that is him lor

cyilaw

kuantan
sam 1741,

izzit that car's rim also yellow colour? last time my friend use one yellow wira left hand drive for daily driving to pratice get use to left hand drive..

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
u really wanna do that?? i'm hoping that ur just curious on this topic.. :lol:
i've seen one smart woman got down..walked to the toll booth and pay...then get back into her car and drove off..y so bodoh wan?

absolut250

Nov 23, 2004
well to convert and i willbe exporting it to china, where i will stay there for a while. so any idea how much it wil cost?

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
just use it as is RHD and export it to china laa. no need to convert to LHD. it would be more exclusive mah.

conversion is possible. alot of europe spec satrias (those with badges at the back like 313,315,316 etc) are LHDs and converted to RHD to sell it back in Msia. thats why it got the drivers adjustable seat on the left and a RHD lancer dashboard to replace the LHD satria's one.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
Originally posted by cyilaw@Jan 20 2005, 23:35
sam 1741,

izzit that car's rim also yellow colour? last time my friend use one yellow wira left hand drive for daily driving to pratice get use to left hand drive..
hi.. i not check the rim lor..
that time is night.. so see not clear

last time i saw it the car in penang

absolut250

Nov 23, 2004
Originally posted by alexz@Jan 21 2005, 07:32
just use it as is RHD and export it to china laa. no need to convert to LHD. it would be more exclusive mah.

conversion is possible. alot of europe spec satrias (those with badges at the back like 313,315,316 etc) are LHDs and converted to RHD to sell it back in Msia. thats why it got the drivers adjustable seat on the left and a RHD lancer dashboard to replace the LHD satria's one.
i dun think they allow rhd in china, so i am looking where can i do a conversion and how muc?

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
u need lhd whole dashboard assembly

think first lar whether u can find such thing (proton or mitsu). even mitsu stuffs at halfcut also came from japan only.

better buy car in china lah... get a cheap-cheap one.

toyol_inside

Aug 10, 2004
Originally posted by sam1741@Jan 20 2005, 23:30
last time got one fren
his fre is rally driver...

this rally driver... own a yellow wira
it is left hand drive!!

plus.. he drives it on normal road!!

if u see a yellow wira
normal spec (almost no modificatio)
and at the back got sticker "left hand drive"
that is him lor
keekekek zali izzit? ;)

Just want to share some pictures of some Extreme Engine Mods....
All from Tom Yam Land....