Lancer Gsr Rs 1.8 T 4g93t

jdj6632

Jul 4, 2004
mine RM50 running for 330km

damn heavy lah... anyone got any method to improve millage??
btw, i drive like ahpek....

techie

So is it 35 litres or 40 litres = 250km? Btw how is your driving condition, if its mostly city driving with stop, go conditions, I reckon clocking 250km with 35 litres of fuel is not unusual. If you're concerned should check your O2 sensor and also perhaps go for a dyno-tuning to see if you're running too rich.

I'm running a modded 93T with over 200whp and i get on average about 270-320km on 31-32litres of fuel. However I drive mostly on freeways and highways with not much stop, go traffic in between.

aarion

Dec 24, 2003
do u think if add in a aftermarket ecu like microtech or haltech and fine tune it will give any benefit on fuel consumption?

opp1

Mar 22, 2005
AArion,

I have a Haltech ECU on My Evo 2 (original) two years back. Done by GT Auto. really improved one mpg. i used to get 280 per full thank which we 40 litres on the evo. After fine tuning, I managed to clock consistant 350 to 380 per 40 litres. and my torque figures were pretty good too. Good investment. However dont plan to go Haltech again. Spent too much money last time. Just plan to run stock.

aarion

Dec 24, 2003
i feel u can still tun stock with stand alone ecu. to maximise the engine efficiency. in stock mode.