Gsr Rs lag/no power and response issues.

Wira3047

Feb 15, 2006
Hi Sifus,

I am using a GSR RS and recently my conrod bearings gave away.

I have changed all rods and bearings,the foreman also polished the crankshaft as the bearing mounts were kinda giving away.

I had also installed exedy 3 puck clutch plate and adjustable cam pulleys(Not tuned yet).

I have a tial wastegate fitted with fuel regulator.

My car is not powerful at all as to no pick up and the response is slow.

I'm boosting at 0.5

It used to be powerful when i used a normal downpipe before however now there is no power at all.

There are no leaks as i have checked for any.

I need some advise as to where should i focus on fixing this issue.

Appreciate your help and inputs.

Thx,
Ruben

nash5272

Aug 28, 2007
Haha...
Not Sifu laa but I've been playing turbo
For 15year already...
There are only 2 thing Turbo not powerful...
Setup & Tuning...
Need me to say more need to view your
Machine then only can advice...
:)
Interested SMS/call me 01128823913

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
hello bro,your gsr is stock boost 0.5 bar? just up the boost or drop some fuel pressure,make sure you already finish your engine run in or break in,hope can help you...

Wira3047

Feb 15, 2006
Haha...
Not Sifu laa but I've been playing turbo
For 15year already...
There are only 2 thing Turbo not powerful...
Setup & Tuning...
Need me to say more need to view your
Machine then only can advice...
:)
Interested SMS/call me 01128823913

Bro....thx I'll call you

---------- Post added at 05:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:50 AM ----------

hello bro,your gsr is stock boost 0.5 bar? just up the boost or drop some fuel pressure,make sure you already finish your engine run in or break in,hope can help you...
Bro not stock boost. ...m using 0.5 spring rate for the wastegate.

The issue is it lags terribly.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
before tis issue arised, what hv u done?

is the adjustable cam pulley set already? the timing correct?

how big is ur current downpipe compare to before? too big will cause u lag as well

Need your advise here. My satria 1.3, has a issue with Check Engine light comes on suddenly then the car jerks and i had to pull over. I brought it to local mechanic, change spark plug, spark plug cable. the problem comes back weeks later. After fed up with local mechanic i brought it to Proton centre to check. They service the body throttle, prob came back again..then told me it could be the body throttle, so i chg it. It was good for 2 months then same problem came again.
Then...