Kancil tuning and Mini Cooper's problem

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
i'm driving kancil 850, a friend said changing spark plug will enhance the performance, is it true? and my mother's mini cooper is very "jerky" while travelling at low speed, can it be fixed? need advice....

WHE1731

Mar 16, 2006
play with L200 turbo laa.....dont play with that engine anymore...some of them said that you can change the spark plug,cable plug laa....that's not much effect la...wasting money only......better save some money to change the engine...

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
i know L2 provide the power i need, but my stock one is just 32,000km of mileage only, still new, might as well tune it a little bit. hard to find L2 that's still good in condition 1.

lmsking said change the cooling fan, how does it help?

lmsking

Jun 14, 2005
Melaka
i think that call air filter.
generally, as the volume of air intake increase, the power increase. the efficiency of engin will slightly increase. maybe just a little, but its cheap n safe.
i suggest u go n check with the workshop before u do anything...hehe

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
i totally agree with what blackhowling said. just send it to the workshop and have it check.

anyway, changing plug will not give u improvement, furthermore what are the choices u have for Kancil? erm... let me think think.. Denso and NGK only..

bongweeyap

Jan 26, 2005
i did almost everything to my 660,then it gave me a slight increament of the power only.
like munpeng at the first, change spark plug,plug cable,3 in 1 downpipe, bigger muffler.
port polish, head skimming, fly whell lightening,open air filter,CAI.
had spent thousand riggit on it.
also think of sticking back of my ori engine.

but last change to L2s.
if i know the power only gain so little, then i will spend my money just to stranfer the engine better:emoticon_U:

advise to munpeng, want power change engine.that's it.
u will satisfied

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
munpeng said:
i'm driving kancil 850, a friend said changing spark plug will enhance the performance, is it true? and my mother's mini cooper is very "jerky" while travelling at low speed, can it be fixed? need advice....
Mini..u gotta check it with mini specialist

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
why's spark plug the problem? coz my mini is completely in stock condition....

vantageX

Apr 29, 2006
Erm, what Mini would this be? The new BMW Mini or the old Austin/Morris/Rover Mini?

PLEASE DO HELP FRIENDS OUT THERE
MY FRIENDS WIRA WITH A GSR ENGINE BEING STOLEN LAST SDB 2
CAR SPEC.....
- Proton wira sedan
- blue subaru
- management EMS Hydra
- blitz muffler
- head mivec
- evo3 injector
- apexi turbo meter
- piston wiseco
- conrod eagle
- enkei 2piece 16 rim
- momo race steering
- many more part
- cost around RM60k :banghead:

HOPE ALL THE FRIENDS OUT THERE COULD GIVE SOME PRECIOUS HELP IF SEE THIS CAR BY PM me
or if u being offer the item above n...