Kancil 850 Turbo..

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Hello again..

I just wanna inform u guyz that my co-worker currently playing Plug n play with his Kancil 850..

the specs are :

- L2 head, turbine, intercooler, computer box
- stock/standard piston, con rod, crankshaft, bottom..

i've told him about the engine internal is not too strong.. but he still wanna go on with it

Any advice u guyz wanna give him?

:driver:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
hahaha.. i've seen him in action..

sure kaw-kaw tekan..

anywayz, how much boost u guyz think it's save for this 'hybrid'?

0.5 bar? i think..

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
Ya me too. As long as not exceed 1.0 bar is still ok. If tekan kaw-kaw, 0.5 bar also can pecah.

my bro in law also did the same thing, dunno car out from workshop edi or not?
need sifu papagoines to elaborate more on this...

---------- Post added at 02:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

can turbo use n/a pistons (high compression)?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

---------- Post added at 02:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

haiya bro... no sifu la...

but from my fren, its ok as long as boosting below 0.5bar... but don't revv more than 6krpm.... get a oil squirters for the pistons as well

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005

yes, u definitely can, iam using dis setup in d charade iam working on now. i call it a no-drama setup, lol. just boost and go jer

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I think it is fine... General rule of thumb is keep 0.4 bar and below. 0.5 is risky already. For a bit more detail concerning flow, hit up bro xtremeleo.
Also, don't forget metal head gasket. Thicker ones, >1.2mm better.

Update us please!!!

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
haiya bro... no sifu la...

but from my fren, its ok as long as boosting below 0.5bar... but don't revv more than 6krpm.... get a oil squirters for the pistons as well
oil squirters rnt necessary, good oil is

---------- Post added at 07:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

I think it is fine... General rule of thumb is keep 0.4 bar and below. 0.5 is risky already. For a bit more detail concerning flow, hit up bro xtremeleo.
Also, don't forget metal head gasket. Thicker ones, >1.2mm better.

Update us please!!!
id get a 1.8mm, or better yet a 2mm

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Bro... Yes la.. but if the gasket too thick, wouldn't the low end torque suffer a bit? I mean before the boost kick in...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
the high compression pistons will take care when boost is off, plus there is a way to tune for response for this kinda setup :)

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
the high compression pistons will take care when boost is off, plus there is a way to tune for response for this kinda setup :)
So for low boost, the combination should be something like:

high comp pistons + thicker gasket

or

lower comp piston + not so thick gasket

is it?

if tight budget..stock 850cc piston+thick gasket...

and pray for the conrod to withstand the pressure....boost not to exceed 0.6bar...if boost spiked during heavy acceleration..pray hard.... :biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
oil squirters rnt necessary, good oil is

---------- Post added at 07:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

id get a 1.8mm, or better yet a 2mm
thanks for the heads up bro xtremeleo (see DanzEterna, me no sifu la) .... but then oil squirter + a good oil is better rite?

...I'm having a chat before with lots of ol timer of kei-car.... some them race them on the track for the heck of it... they say, 660cc stroke is ideal.. any longer it'll make the top end suffer... even in japan, they max out at 719cc stroke...

...izzit true?

hi guys,
been thinking of getting myself a new rubber... 1 workshop recommended me this Pirelli P6, me quite impress oso but need advise frm u all b4 i take it... anyway, oso need to know the price... just for comparison... btw, am thinking of getting 215/60/16

TQ guys.

p.s., any other suggestion for my new rubber is oso welcome, my preference is more towards performance but still need comfort