K-series O2 sensor problem

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
I believe is now quite common among almost ALL K-series engines....b it d K20 in d Stream,CR-V,Accord,DC5 n even d K24 in d Accord.

Error code frm d OBDII reader is 65-02 HO2S B2 S2 HEATER CIRCUIT MALFUNCTION

So,wat's d best solution 2 dis problem?a check w HMSB,d darn O2 sensor cost ard RM1.4K++ 2 replace...n der's supposed 2 b TWO sensors...n they advise it's BEST 2 replace BOTH eventho d OBDII reader reads only 2nd sensor is malfunctioned!RM1.4K++ x 2=OUUUCCHHHH!!!!!!!

made a call 2 LHS,Jln Ipoh(most Honda kakis shud know dis shop)..was quoted ard RM7XX by d boss....

recently saw an ad in MT,a guy frm Kinrara is offering sum brand new O2 sensor 2 fix dis problem @ ard RM4XX..i m not sure wether they r OEM sensors or sum aftermarket replacement...but d catch is,must b installed by him n hafta reset d ECU der n thn.....warranty abt 1 week if i remember correctly.....

but i m in Kuantan.....was hoping sum1 in here can tell me dat der's a solution nearby....coz both my K20 n K24 Accord is suffering frm dis problem..how lar 2 drive both cars 2 Kinrara 2 get it fixed?....

cheers.....

dcloo

May 11, 2005
akuma its thats worth for just save 300++ with 1 week warranty new O2 sensor?
for me i not going to bet on it and i will go for OEM Honda
just my 2 cents... no heart feeling

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
dcloo,
i think u misunderstood or prolly i 4got 2 put in more details.....getting d O2 sensor frm LHS will get u abt a week's warranty oso......so,technically...i'm trying 2 save RM1K compared 2 purchasing frm HMSB......eh,since u got so many Kseries lying ard..any chance u got any good O2 sensor u 1na sell?hahahahah

This DIY is applicable to ALL Japanese cars as they share the same Air Con system. This is a long posting as I am covering cleaning for Washable and Not Washable Air Con Filters.

------

My family car Alza was just a little over 1 year old. Realized that the AirCon seems to not be blowing as strong as it was when it was new, especially on full blast.

So, I took it out and check.

Here's the compressed step of how to get to your Filter in a Perodua Alza...