is there anyone using eclipse player

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
Im using cd2000 and planning to upgrade to higher level once got 4d :D I like the sq sound of eclipse. Crisp and clear compared to pioneer model (of coz not the p80/90 or the 9 series la...). I never heard alpine before so no comment. Let the sifus point out better

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
yes eclipse is ok...

JaSoN_6

Aug 23, 2007
alpine is good in SQ. i heard it b4. one thing not good bout it tat it mostly play original CD onli. it kenot play some CD-R. eclipse SQ is nice as well. the advantage of eclipse is tat it can play most CD-R. but if compared to alphine, eclipse not reli can match wit alpine. but then, seriously, eclipse SQ rocks. i heard it b4...

lbk182002

Aug 1, 2005
icic hmmm
is eclipse head unit lasting and the motor of the face plate wouldnt easy spoild
i also heard before the sound is quite nice
of course no match v alpine lah

JaSoN_6

Aug 23, 2007
actually it depends on how u use it.. no matter how good is a HU for u, if u make it play scratched disc or u dun take good k of it, definitely it will spoil fast.. if u use it properly n' gently, then it will b long lasting.. basically, it definitely more long lasting than those cheap brands or cap ayam one..

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
today i had been quoted 1.1k for a brand new eclipes 3100.. actually how much should the price be? and was quoted 2k plus for a eclipes 7100....i felt its abit xpensive for 3100 cuz for the kenwood 6533 i can get at rm700 brand new. any opinion?

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
3100 at 1.1k.... tats kena sotong la fren....my installer quote me less than 1k for that model. cd7100 is around that price 2k++ PM me if u need contact to my installer. :D

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
but your location is in jb wor...... in kl who is carrying this brand ar? what should the market price be for this unit?

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
i got mine install in kl :D and from one of the zth seller here. Nice guy and competitive price. But of coz best to go survey around

if i want to do mod my proton to some NA cars...what am i suppose to do???

....how much do i need

how much faster my car will be??

need info from all sifu here