Help Me Pls!!! Need anyones help.

Ede61

Sep 4, 2009
Can anyone help me with my sistem?
Im running epsilon components 150w at the front and a 10" boschmann rsx as a woofer.
Im looking for an amp tht can supply sufficient power to them and enough power for the woofer to kick.

I was looking at GM-6300F(Pioneer) that can supply 600w.
Is it enough???!!!:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Owh yeah...In the budget of about rm500 for the amp

gavinchong

May 31, 2009
1)You need to know the RMS rated power of your Epsilon component
2)You need to know the RMS rated power of your Boschmann subwoofer

GM-6300F (Pioneer) [RMS power] + [600W=PEAK power and its not important]
• 14.4V (20Hz-20kHz/4Ω): 4 channels x 60W / 2 channels x 150W (bridged)
• 14.4V (20Hz-20kHz/2Ω): 4 channels x 75 W

If you're playing full active,
4 X 60W is enough for your component (cauz I think Epsilon speakers are around 60W-80W RMS)
i.e,
1 channel for your left tweeter
1 channel for your right tweeter
1 channel for your left mid bass
1 channel for your right mid bass

If you're planning passive, (4 channels amp to play 5 channels)
i,e,
1 channel for your left tweeter
1 channel for your right tweeter
1 channel for your left mid bass
1 channel for your right mid bass
1 channel for your subwoofer (usually will be 250W RMS)

The power would be insufficient.

IMHO, you get another amp to drive your subwoofer

Ede61

Sep 4, 2009
Not good....I juz fried my amp...The weird part was that i though that all amp will cut-off when its hot.Mine juz went on and fried itself.Im finding a shop that can fix it up.

But im now making a decision.
1)buy a 4 channel amp and power my component and woofer.(1 amp)
2)buy a monoblok to power the woofer and my 2-channel power the component.(2 amp)

Both also i think i will spend same amount of money for new set of wiring and workmanship.My dad got a fren that sells 2nd hand ICE.So,im kinda waiting for his list.

Wats ur advise on this sifu????

Hi, my company is doing a car research on 25th-26th Aug in Klang Valley on current CABRIOLET, COUPE, ROADSTER owner, we are targeting new car owner of

MAZDA MX5 (Car owner since year 2008 till present)

(Car owner since August 2009 till present)
PEUGEOT RCZ COUPE
VOLKSWAGEN SCIROCCO
VOLKSWAGEN EOS CC
AUDI TT
MINI (all versions except CLUBMAN)
PEUGEOT 308CC
RENAULT MEGANE CABRIO COUPE
SUBARU WRX STI
NISSAN GT-R
NISSAN SKYLINE...