Is it ok to have different tire size for FF car?

desmond0318

May 31, 2013
Good day all sifu, my car quite fully loaded these days, was planning to change the tire's height, these might sounds weird for example
front:195/50/15 rear195/55/15 or
front:195/50/15 rear195/60/15

Will there be any problem for FF if overall driving style will be in concern dry,wet,speed,corner and bumps.

Thanks for precious opinion :cheers:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Good day all sifu, my car quite fully loaded these days, was planning to change the tire's height, these might sounds weird for example

Will there be any problem for FF if overall driving style will be in concern dry,wet,speed,corner and bumps.

Hmm not sure what's your reasoning to have such setup just because the car is fully loaded. Is it because the rear becomes too low?

desmond0318

May 31, 2013
yea bro, rear kinda heavy can slightly felt steering harder to turn after fully loaded..

first....195/60 can fit into your wheel arch or not? :hmmmm:

What's your original tyre size? Just change to stiffer springs? The only car that sinks down if fully load at the rear that I know of=f is Saga BLM :rofl:

Changing to thicker wall tyres will not prevent the car from sinking down. In fact might even scrub your car fender if tyre size just fit nicely.

Maybe just get some stiffer springs. Correct me if I'm wrong. :beer:

What's your original tyre size? Just change to stiffer springs? The only car that sinks down if fully load at the rear that I know of=f is Saga BLM :rofl:

Changing to thicker wall tyres will not prevent the car from sinking down. In fact might even scrub your car fender if tyre size just fit nicely.

Fuuh! spoken like sifu....:top: Yup, if car is sinking mod your springs instead, not higher profile tyres

---------- Post added at 10:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:06 AM ----------

Even if you do, do not have too much difference in aspect ratio like 50 and 60. 50 and 55 then okay.
Also try to get same brand and model of tyres. This way the traction rating will be same or at least close. Normally 50 and 60 series tyres are different as 50 series are performance and 60 series towards comfort.

Fuuh! spoken like sifu....:top: Yup, if car is sinking mod your springs instead, not higher profile tyres

Even if you do, do not have too much difference in aspect ratio like 50 and 60. 50 and 55 then okay.
Also try to get same brand and model of tyres. This way the traction rating will be same or at least close. Normally 50 and 60 series tyres are different as 50 series are performance and 60 series towards comfort.
Me just kuci miao, still lots to learn from the tyre sifu :rofl:

use this

desmond0318

May 31, 2013
first....195/60 can fit into your wheel arch or not? :hmmmm:
i dunno bro, but saw ppl using 195/60 on a offset 45+ rim, mind was only 40+

---------- Post added at 10:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 PM ----------

My rear spring already changed very stiff 1, stiffer than waja's rear spring dunno where that spring from, changed ages ago get from half cuts.

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 PM ----------

Actually i wanna raise the car's ass slighty higher, i like raising ass but slighty not over XD
Recently notice ecopia ep200, at that price for overall tire thread and sidewall is quite good for dry and wet. How u think about this tire bro?

---------- Post added at 10:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

Sorry bro, i have bad review with this sort of product last time, if 1 side gets harder than the other side driving in rain is like a titanic's pilot :biggrin: jk jk

<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/GuO7v-FN0gY" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="250" width="335"></iframe>

What Top Gear would look like in the future when all car reviews are done through driving simulators like say, Gran Turismo 10. In this video you'd see Jeremy Clarkson being artificially embedded into the 3D world of...