intake manifold question..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hello Bro E-tech.....

Just asking....the thread hole for mivec and another one is for vtec...its true...:confused:
Bro
No. The other way round.
Thread hole for Honda intake.
Hole only for screw to mivec head.
Go buy a b16a intake gasket, then u easy
understand...

MaNofWaR

Nov 22, 2003
On the AiR
options options.....seems like its not as easy as it takes. using skunk2 means u hv to use a honda based TB as well as fuel rail as well. TPS would be an issue as honda & mitsu working on different principle....
considering all factors.. checked also with custom intake manifolds which require less hassle in terms of TPS issue, TB & fuel rail...looks like its a much more sound works. even it cost slightly more...huhu

thor03

Dec 5, 2010
i buy 4g93T intake then i notice there is extra hole at 93na. Can we just plug n play 93t to 93na without cover the hole at the head?
[/IMG]

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
To all sifu, have a question here.

Alot user mod honda b16a intake into 4g9x engine. Like the picture below.

I found b16a intake got 2 types (i seen so far la,if got more pls advice)

Which 1 fit to 4g9x engine ? Or both of it fit nicely ?

What the different between this 2 ? tq tq.

Type 1

Type 2

GTi@tt@

Oct 12, 2009
Melaka
it cost aroung rm300 utk mod the skunk2 intake..include feul rail and all the small thing...respon quite good la..

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
To all sifu, have a question here.

Alot user mod honda b16a intake into 4g9x engine. Like the picture below.

I found b16a intake got 2 types (i seen so far la,if got more pls advice)

Which 1 fit to 4g9x engine ? Or both of it fit nicely ?

What the different between this 2 ? tq tq.

Type 1

Type 2

The Type 1 with the PGM-FI plate is the first B16 IM. Type 2 is the second model. A newer version.

The first gen has the temp sensor in the runner on the IM and the second has it in the intake tube before the TB.

As for the fitment, i reckon both are the same. So, maybe the same modification is needed to fit a 4G9X engine. Not too familiar with 4G9X.

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
hermm. The intake fitment i tink is same , but i tink the newer version is more easy to setting as the 1st version has has the temp sensor in the runner on the IM.

Another question is compare between fake and ori skunk2 . Does alot effect on the performence ???

Furthest left,original dull state
Middle area (darker side) - Meguiars Gold class Vinyl detailer
right side - cleaned by Meguiars APC with brushes & quick detail Meguiars Gold class Vinyl detailer

conclusion only a clean surface bringing up brillant shine on the dash

the detail...