intake manifold dilemma

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
guys may i knw if install the aftermarket intake manifold do i need piggyback to tune it? without fuel adjustment like afc or fuel regulator can i do it as single item mod? pros n cons? cz the aftermarket intake manifold is a shorter aluminium fast flowing intake manifold..since budget is limited so i will match it wif my stock tb 1st..not goin to change to larger tb..all i need to knw is can my stock ecu provide me enuf fuel for tat?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
bro,i don't think it will make much difference since ur using back ur oris t/b.
might slightly increase ur top end power.i think ur ecu can compensate ur
up grade.if u want it to perform better,get a bigger t/b n a piggyback.what type of engine r u using bro?why not mention it first?at least u can give other's a
bigger picture.

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
i mentioned n listed my engine spec n mods done again and again on many of the zerotohundred thread d lor many knws my enjin spec d i oso post till paiseh d so didnt mention it again..hehe..mine is putra stock engine la basic breathing mod for engine done all d la should lighten 1 oso lighten d la..gb oso close ratio..arospeed cai,custom made airbox,k&n air filter,xhaust header,piping,muffler,lighten crank pulley,polished head(no port),skimmed flywheel,pivot vs,wrapped header..bla bla bla..large tb will do? instead spending so much on intake manifold i should upgrade my tb 1st u mean? will it cause power 2 lag? like the power oni comes at top end and suffer while low rpm?

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
if 4g93 wat kinda tb u recommend? mivec 1 or perdana 1 or custom made 1 or port the tb myself? lolz

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
opssss....sorry bro,i didn't notice ur mod on other thread.for t/b,of course
i recommend u to go for mivec cos of it's proven performance on a 4g93.
a lot of ppl already use it.bigger t/b wont cos lag on ur car bro.yup......
i think u better change ur t/b first rather then changing the manifold.
usually this kind of manifold is more suitable for highly modified engine.
ur mod r mostly bolt on.

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
u sure not
sure then i dan dan go pasang lor..actually last time wana install mivec tb d but many ppl say power will come slow slightly at higher rpm while lower rpm will suffer so i dun dare pasang lor cz i use for daily drive ma not go circuit 1.considering to combine it wif an afc neo as combo

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
eh btw bro wat ride u using? u using mivec tb too? mine to share a bit ur mod?
if install mivec tb do i need to port my 4g93 intake manifold to match the tb? or jz simply change the tb can already??

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
ppl say power come slow at high rpm n lower rpm will suffer?u sure or not.
so that's mean those ppl try to tell u it's useless lor to use bigger t/b.am
i right?so if u scared,don't install it lor.save a bit of money for other mod.
a few of my friend try it already n they satisfied with it.mine is std all over.
try to save money for a new car.hehehe.....:regular_smile:

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
since u say cant then i install lor
zthians wont lie ppl 1 i believe ^^

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
hmmm..n do i need to port the stock intake manifold to match the mivec throttle body??

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hmmm..n do i need to port the stock intake manifold to match the mivec throttle body??
i ask 1 of my mech n he said it's unnecessary.just a plain bolt-on should do it.
why not u check it out urself.u can see it whether ur plenum port is smaller then
the t/b.if it does,just port it.

A high grade Tupperware

Measure the K&N filter size, make sure it fit

Use Spray paint to mark the shape pattern of the carburetor base

Base pattern marked

Use fire to heat up a nail to cut...