Inspira owners?

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
hi.... am intedning to get the 4B10 cvt 1.8... ? any comment?
wat u look for ? power? if so get MT or the 2.0
but for more fun factor get the MT for more control and less hassle on worryin cvt issues (extra care for the fluid n high cost of maintenance)

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
thanks for the reply..

hmmmm not so much in power tho' ...
basically it will be the misus' ride... alas daily rides to office...
cvt? high maintenance?.. hmmmmm

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
oh like tht i think for wife, 1.8cvt will be perfect .
just make sure cvt service every 40k km follow lancer's schedule as protn's say until 100k km which is way too long.

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
walawei.. 40k KM and 100k KM...vast differences...

first intention is to get the persona... but now contemplating of inspira...

anyway thanks for the info... it added some values for us to evaluate...
anything else to share.. other owners??

TQ..

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
no worries bro.

anyway the inspira comes with cvt cooler as the older lgt doesn't have it.
but since now gives longer warranty and proton says its ok, but i advised most owners to spend tht money rather than a huge sum later.
seriously on comfort and better specs, its way better than persona, as most parts are frm mitsu .
many happy owners out there also .

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya

I am one of the Inspira Owner..

wow..arcadia!!!:driver: patio for TT!!

---------- Post added at 05:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

no worries bro.

anyway the inspira comes with cvt cooler as the older lgt doesn't have it.
but since now gives longer warranty and proton says its ok, but i advised most owners to spend tht money rather than a huge sum later.
seriously on comfort and better specs, its way better than persona, as most parts are frm mitsu .
many happy owners out there also .
thanks DM3...

for the kind and encouraging comments.... had to had a good discussion with the Home minister then!!.. any TT session??

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
all the best in persuading her.
as for TT, there a weekly one at jaya 2 sq, paparich 10pm onwrds every Friday.
but im frm south side

skloda

Aug 19, 2009
Hi inspira owners, im plan to get inspira 2.0 too .. so far i read alot automotive forum and lowyat, they complaint about the suspension 'ngek' sound and about the cvt gearbox.. easily heated up ???? but some clarify they using evoX cooling tech to solve it ..
correct me if im wrong.. fyi Im just a noobie ..
So im still :confused: whether to get it or not.... ZZZZZ headache, any sifus mind guide me ? :driver:

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
absorber sound comes frm the bump stopper which now many owners in process of replacing it n later no noise anymore..the cvt cooller doesnt come frm evo x, it helps with the cvt, so far no case of overheat . drive properly it shoudl be ok.
as for goin for it, go test drive n read more in forum bout it, there are so many happy owners out there.

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
skloda,
all the best in ur new car.

feel free to join our club; PIOC to learn more.

A new trailer has been released by Polyphony Digital and this time it shows some new details and highlights the games new features like damage rendering, night races and the Top Gear test track. The video features a voiceover by none other than the Schumacher to be, Sebastian Vettel. It's not known what role the Red Bull F1 team driver will play in GT5 but do let your imagination run free. Also making an...