Individual Trottle Body

little_monster

Nov 19, 2003
<º))))><
Originally posted by 3R1C+Jul 15 2004, 03:44 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (3R1C @ Jul 15 2004, 03:44 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-little_monster@Jul 14 2004, 09:24 PM
ITR = integra throttle body ..?
u wont need a stand alone computer or any bigger injectors...
nobody said ITR...i said ITB <_< [/b][/quote]
sorry then i guess i was blur ekeke...saw the wrong thing... ;)

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
4 throttle..... wah lau eh..... if u guys saw an episode of the hot version featuring all bout the honda vtecs..... theres this itr wif a fully mod b18c by phase r (i think la) wif 4 throttle n a motec ecu powering easily around 260ps!!! the toda extractor looks damn kow chun.... like a turbo 1..... slurppppppp..... :wacko:

kiwak

Jun 27, 2004
Originally posted by 3R1C@Jul 15 2004, 02:26 AM
as the title says...anyone has done this or any idea about this?
tell me info, things to change, and pics if u have any :)
thanks guys... :)
me in the process of completing my eng...got a b20 bored to 85mm wit jun3 cams,bought a new set of 4 throttle frm A-sports in Japan n will be using microtech Ltx8 for tuning..Joshua frm Mellinium Moto will be helping me on the Ecu,eng done at JB by HV Racing..will kip u guys updated n maybe post some pics yah..cheers.

tink important is for u to realli max out the eng b4 getting the quad throttle,it nids compression to make realli good power n high cams to take adv of the high revs...

thats all i hv to share for now..

compaq

Jul 14, 2004
petaling jaya
i've heard theres some guys running with it already.
they cut the OE manifold to mate the Quad throttle from the AE101 and run Microtech.
have to ask around,cos some are keeping quiet about the mods ;)
the induction sound is deafenning.esp. hi RPM....like Schumacher coming from Sepang straights.

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
Originally posted by yolk@Jul 15 2004, 05:54 PM
i don't think you need to do anything else la .. the 4 throttle just allows more air in the the engine and with bigger injector and the ecu to tune to the correct AFR you should be making loads more power la .. the 4 throttle offers superb response in an NA motor especially at higher rpms B) but i know got people running open stacks 4 throttle and 3 months later engine gotta overhaul liao :ph34r: :lol:
very very informative....now i want one goddammit :(

thank you master dhalsim.
YOGA FIRE! YOGA FLAME!

:D :lol:

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
individual ecu?
means 4 ECU in the car?
sorry la
i damn stupid wan...

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by yolk@Jul 15 2004, 05:54 PM
i don't think you need to do anything else la .. the 4 throttle just allows more air in the the engine and with bigger injector and the ecu to tune to the correct AFR you should be making loads more power la .. the 4 throttle offers superb response in an NA motor especially at higher rpms B) but i know got people running open stacks 4 throttle and 3 months later engine gotta overhaul liao :ph34r: :lol:
yoga master!!!!yoga now oso known as - master of quad throttle!!! :o

haiyoh long time no c man............now drift all over zth edi ar? heheh j/k lar

btw, ive seen many wild NA engines wif ITB online, whether their 'trumpets' wrapped wif jz honeycomb wires or sponge or WTF? 4 individual air filters!!!

kanasai lar, make me wet my keyboard only.......... :blink:

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by compaq+Jul 15 2004, 09:59 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (compaq @ Jul 15 2004, 09:59 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-3R1C@Jul 15 2004, 02:26 AM
i've heard theres some guys running with it already.
they cut the OE manifold to mate the Quad throttle from the AE101 and run Microtech.
have to ask around,cos some are keeping quiet about the mods ;)
the induction sound is deafenning.esp. hi RPM....like Schumacher coming from Sepang straights. [/b][/quote]
yeah im very very curious bout this mod............since dat N yr ago i watched dat "BEST MOTORING" CD bout high-revv engines..........one of the guyz actually 'mated' dat AE101 quad throttle wif a VTEC b18 or b16 i forgot edi...........N yrs ago

wonder it gives any probs? anybody got info pls share ler.........dun b selfish :ph34r:

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
huh? same principle as y we need air filter rite?? hehehe ;)

Jun9970

Nov 22, 2003
to fully harness the benefits of ITB's, extensive engine work needs 2 b carried out.
we r looking at high comp + big cams, porting + lots of tuning. more often than not, i've seen more harm done 2 HP levels by utilising our so called 'malaysia boleh' type engineering skills by 'rojaking' ITB's from the AE101.

Case in point.

The Volumetric Efficiency (VE) of the b16a (example) far outweighs that of a 20 valve. Obviously then, its safe 2 deduce that the ITB's for the 20 valve might not b adequate in size (design wise) 2 supply 2 required air flow 2 significantly increase HP. [no offence 2 toyota lovers]

go to www.honda-tech.com

search 'ITB'

last i checked, more than 289 entries

Danny3335

Mar 13, 2004
But the funny thing is,

AE101 throttle inlet - 42mm
AE111 throttle inlet - 45mm
TODA throttle inlet - 38mm and it cost a bump 8k+

Element

Originally posted by andykow@Jul 18 2004, 03:58 PM
Quality and Reliability.
So mr AndyKOW, you are trying to tell me that Toda parts are more reliable than OEM parts. Sorry but you gotta be kidding me. Performance I agree that aftermarkets are the way to go, but for reliability OEM parts remain at the top.