Individual Trottle Body

little_monster

Nov 19, 2003
<º))))><
dont really get wat ya mean care to tell more.. ;)

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
alamak...sorry for posting so sesat...
i mean have anyone done ITB to their b-series engine or not.
if i wanna change it to ITB, wat else should i upgrade besides stand-alone computer and different injectors.
got wat i mean? :huh:

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
you mean 4 throttle ah eric?

little_monster

Nov 19, 2003
<º))))><
ITR = integra throttle body ..?
u wont need a stand alone computer or any bigger injectors...

yolk

yeah i heard u need minimum piggyback but standalone better B)

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
yeahh the 4 'trumpets'.....

SLUuuuuuuUURRRrrpppPP~~~~

damn 9 chun!!! saw it selling for bout RM 8k.... TODA 4 throttle!!!! :blink:

TODA6866

Nov 19, 2003
then? did u get it? dam shiny lar the trumpets.......i think if kencing on it cant hear water drop sound----flow too smooth liao

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
whats the advantage of using 4 throttles ah? obviously more power la but how much? torque suffer or not?

3R1C

'(00) Super Moderator
Kelate/Penang
3R1C-MY.Blogspot.com
Originally posted by 3R1C@Jul 14 2004, 08:10 PM
alamak...sorry for posting so sesat...
i mean have anyone done ITB to their b-series engine or not.
if i wanna change it to ITB, wat else should i upgrade besides stand-alone computer and different injectors.
got wat i mean? :huh:
damn u all...i already said using stand alone computer la...
my question is wat else in the engine that i have to mod <_<

yolk

i don't think you need to do anything else la .. the 4 throttle just allows more air in the the engine and with bigger injector and the ecu to tune to the correct AFR you should be making loads more power la .. the 4 throttle offers superb response in an NA motor especially at higher rpms B) but i know got people running open stacks 4 throttle and 3 months later engine gotta overhaul liao :ph34r: :lol:

fark.. they broke into my car again! arghh!
this is the second time they suceeded.. same time, same wheather.. same place in front my house... 6am with slight drizzles.
amazing how they managed to smash my window without any sound!..
and again my player is gone (eventho i took out the detachable front panel)

i managed to catch a glimpse of them and wanted to give chase... but as i got out they threw the garbage bin and tiles at me and they fled! damn assh*les..
4 of them on 2 bikes...