increase kancil 660 pick up power

ruffryder18

Jul 3, 2005
klang,selangor
experts pls tell me the right way of car modification to increase my kancil 660 pickup to a greater pick up level.
and pls tell me the things i should do and how much would it cost and if can tell me where can the things can be bought n fthe place of fixing.In klang so hard to find a mechanic that know a bout car modification.thanks guyz....

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
frankly speakin there is nothin much u can do wit ur current engine... better transplant a L200 engine...

calvin00cool

May 26, 2004
cheeft is right...its better u convert enjine if u wan more power than for ur single day use...if not,i recommend u to go speedworks in PJ...they hv DYNO chart proven wf their famous hotbits tools to make ur enjine more efficient...but price is wise...its kindda expensive...

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
bro go do mid-range cams....

then surely damn fast already.. :)

K-Kid

Nov 16, 2003
Earth
take away uneeded stuff...spare tyre, back seat, rear wiper and motor...sure you'll feel better pickup plus better mileage and it's free! ;)

insane_ian

Feb 23, 2005
Subang Jaya
Go for L2s man...nothing much can be done with the stock engine...
port&polish also not much power just a waste of money...
Try this guys in ZTH called pitwork motorsports....ok lar the deal...
dont have to go finding so hard for the engine...or you could also whack a
L5....see luck lar on that one....

Guys, just want to know. Where can we source Injen Cold Air Intake System here in Malaysia?