how to raise the height of the car?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi all
not long ago there is a new trend that ppl make their car higher..
some is just make the butt of the car higher (very high, for a sedan)
some is make the whole car higher (like wan to go offroad)

to my supprise.. this trend seems like reaches my hometown also
yesterday go out saw so many high car

mostly r wira,
some r kancil also (with extra large wheel)

i just wan to ask all
how to raise the height of the car?
without changing absorber+spring

is there any spacer /rubber thing we can put between the absorber and our car body to make the car higher?

cause nowadays rainy days, the road condition getting worse
and more badly constructed carpark,
and also when low tide, there is chance of scrapping car body when getting on ferry,

so i thinking of making my car higher also

thank u in advance for all the sifu help

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
Adjustable shocks .. if not afford ones..

"is there any spacer /rubber thing we can put between the absorber and our car body to make the car higher?" ...

Your question itself have the answer ... ;) additional bushings for shocks are available :)

Any tyre and suspension shop can do tat ;)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oic....
cause i thinking maybe i can add things there to make it higher
but i dono.. if the thing actually exist.

so bushing is normal things only right?
any mech can do it right?

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
Yes ...its a rubber thing, could last about 2yrs something, depending on usage. Anyone can do it .. just jack up .. separate, shocks and spring, add bush and refit .. fix drop the kac .. have a ride ;)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
cool..... tomorrow i will go to ask my mechanic..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hahaha
no wannabe la
i just wan to raise my car a bit.. to be more practical.

not wan to do those extra extra height one .. like wan to go over river that high

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
heh, those bush very cheap 1.. ppl call it 'spring seat', u can add below spring and above spring.. sum spare part shop got sell it~

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oic.. spring seat

make me think of one thing

there r 2 types,

first is coilover, the spring is with the absorber itself, like most cars front which use double A-arm or mc Pherson
so the spring seat is on top of the coilover?

2nd one is seperate one (mostly on rear)... like iswara, myvi, 206, jazz, etc.
which the spring is different place than the aboorber.
so the spring seat.. we should use 2, one for spring and one for shock?

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
ah... i forgot bout da coilover tat 1, not sure coilover tat 1 got or not,
but i really sure if seperate 1 like iswara got sell da bush~

usualy saga original got bush already either bottom or above (forgot dy), so jus nid to add 1 more bush... if wan add 2 bushes, oso can~ but nid to c spring can support or not

and absober oso will effect ride height

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oic.. so the bush is for the rear one where the system is seperate one....

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
front oso got if not mistaken... i forgot dy~ 3years ago, my dad sell those bush to many ppl dy... but now kinda rare, so i not remember dy... sry~ i only remember separate one can fit in bush (rear)

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
tat 1 is hydraulic, very xpensive... and sum hydraulic call air suspension controller, is a automatic lower ride... when reach 80kmh (can set it), car will lower automaticaly

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo.. that one jumping car.. :D
i not wan that la

i just wan a higher car...

so many bad roads here
so many badly constructed bridge (damn jkr)..

taiwan made bride seats are everywhere,
but is there any original japan made available in malaysia?