How to make kancil looks rally??

fauzi7430

Jan 28, 2004
Need advice on how to make my kancil looks rally with minimum budget..

1.what is the sport rim size and tyre?
2.what type of absorber & spring needed?

tq

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
like this???

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
this...................

Paklah_ipoh

Jan 22, 2007
Howiechoo... Bro... Dat isnt kancil... Dat daihatsu mira lor... 2 doors... But why at da top of front mirror have PERODUA sticker maa..??? Me confuse...

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
fauzi,
no offense, but could you tell me why would you want your kancil to look like a rally replica? i seriously cannot understand your purpose to do so unless you are actually going to bring it to a rally.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Because there 3 types of modding in MY...

1. Fast
2. Furious
3. Both - FnF

I say at least 55% Furious, 25% Fast and less than 15% FnF.

Conclusion

1. Rally or GT lookalike = Furious
2. Plain-stock w/ souped up engine = Fast
3. All the above with loads of cash to throw at Sunway = FnF

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
Get big big fat fat tyres with big knobs and jack up your sus?
Taro a roof scoop and taro rollcage?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
acbc,
man that's quite sad right? ah well. to each his/her own. i still won't get the mentality. i think furious is a relatively strong term to use. why not 'rice'? haha. plenty of rice boys/girls in malaysia.

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
ya...

Rice = all show, no go

got belambak sticker of aftermarket products but got none of them installed in the car...

Anyway, just note that if you make your kancil rally style please please don't go and pek corners like a real rally car....after watching this vid on youtube i stay far away from flying kancils...

WATCH HERE!---> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LiKd_qhV1Io

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
mokomoko,
that kancil was one of my friend's car. during last yr's r3 ta. driver escaped with minor injuries. his arm was bleeding i think from rubbing against the tarmac.

and to all the ppl who commented on youtube, they're such fckers because they keep thinking it's a kancil trying to drift. wtf man. quite pissed off reading the comments made by them.

fauzi7430

Jan 28, 2004
frens... thanks for ur comments..
actually wat i meant is not really kancil as a rally car..
pls view pic below.. i just need to know how to do that setup..
front maybe 3 fingers and rear maybe 5 fingers..

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
sometimes i find that malaysia car modding is weird. some would want their car become so low until kissing the ground, yet some prefer 5 fingers high....:X-:

fauzi7430

Jan 28, 2004
evoX2 said:
sometimes i find that malaysia car modding is weird. some would want their car become so low until kissing the ground, yet some prefer 5 fingers high....:X-:

wat about u???