how to fix myvi rim to kancil

jpjsuck

Jul 8, 2006
need advice....i saw many kancil on the road out there ar using myvi rim...i just wondering how they do it

mR ad

May 14, 2006
theres two ways bro.....

make a new hole on that rims....kancil is pcd 110...myvi is 100...

secondly...change ur kancil to pcd 100...like im using now...

very2 easy to find a good sport rim for my kancil...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
after that the rim can buang already...who going to buy extra drill hole rim

mR ad

May 14, 2006
hehe...not drill a new hole lah...
go to an engineer place..ask them to suits the hole
wth pcd 110 guyssss:_:

many people done that....

or eazier...change ur kancil to pcd 100..

cost about rm350 for front and rear bro...

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
u r talking about customize rim already, since u say can bring to engineer place, kindly share ur contact here!

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
mR ad said:
hehe...not drill a new hole lah...
go to an engineer place..ask them to suits the hole
wth pcd 110 guyssss:_:

many people done that....

or eazier...change ur kancil to pcd 100..

cost about rm350 for front and rear bro...
Taikor I don understand….they need to widened the hole size to fit from pcd114 to pcd100? Saw one rim with a bigger nut hole…how stable is that? Will it crack?

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
all this is rubbish, it spoil the rim already, would u buy this kind of rims ah? i think they wasted a set of rims already. The proper way will be get a correct pcd n offset rims, its really stupid to spoil a set of good rims.

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
That y I don understand what he mean….if he can make pcd 114 to pcd 110…and the rim won’t crack..then maybe I can get my favorite rim to put into my car

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
tats why i suggest get a proper spec rims rather than do something drastic to the rims,look wise is ugly, the structure of the rims also compromise already,so no point doing it.

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
agree…but if u really like the rim and the rim don have the right PCD…u might find this as alternative….wait for the taikor to explain…

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
any modding to the rim i don't think any reasonable sane people would want to buy your rims, becos the internal structure of the rims already compromise after all it go thru wear and tear. If you want to search for those with multi-pcd rim,get those with eight lugnut hole type of rims, that one can fit most car and its cheaper too.

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
hahaha…taikor…me not looking for that type of RIM..me looking for the old skool…like the datsun car…deep dish rim

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
i think i saw a few in pandan indah industrial area chop shop near my office there, everyday i passby ma. Maybe u can come check out on saturday.

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
haiya y want to mod the rim n hub. dangerous woo. scared la mod that part. find the rite rim with rite pcd la. haha.got many range wat rim for kancil. work replica oso got. 13" la. tohsan taikor show the rim. give dat volk vip rim pic. haha.

Dear all DIY specialist,

I just buy a Apexi turbo timer (pen type which can show A/F, O2, Battery & Timer) and would like to DIY installation it to my car (Wira 4G15 SVDO).

Have anyone here can teach me how to install it? Especially A/F wire and O2 wire connect to which wire of car?

Thank you.