How to DIY change door's glass mirror to plastic?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yup im selling spare parts and do service....

front door oledi got idea, but still need to do some experiment 1st, after test ok then will try to do lo....

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
im using 3mm 1,
yea if got tools i also wanna do for rear windscreen.....
any idea from u bro?

burnner

Feb 12, 2007
that's a good idea also, but how if raining?
Bro, put a slide, when rain just close the slide...but your car also got big big problem...your car will auto tinted when rain hehehe, so you need also to consider the problem you are facing...last time told you to buy the anti fog spary, have you bought them already or not? If still no, i have 1 bottle that i bought last time for use at swimming goggles...will search and pass to you when next round in Kelantan...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
Bro, put a slide, when rain just close the slide...but your car also got big big problem...your car will auto tinted when rain hehehe, so you need also to consider the problem you are facing...last time told you to buy the anti fog spary, have you bought them already or not? If still no, i have 1 bottle that i bought last time for use at swimming goggles...will search and pass to you when next round in Kelantan...
haven buy wo, how much per bottle? how many L or ML?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
use machine to cut lo, if u use 4mm it will be too thick bro, scare will break when it being curve and more heavy ler... sure wan it be moe lighter ma...

rear windscreen i think more diffecult to do lo... since the curve so much...
use heat gun also scare will "lari bentuk"

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
wow FOC ka? betul betul member ni!!!
ok i belanja u eat nasi lemak everyday till u back to penang ya hehehe....

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
daily use ah ???? won'y crake meh if kena sun and rain for sometimes....scare JPJ kacau also lor ....

GoldenHawk

Aug 6, 2004
Friend, you use acrylic of Perspex?
If I make an exact replacement if my window & put it back using the original brackets, will it scratch badly?
Will it warp in the hot Malaysian sun?
Will tinting help reduce the scratching & heating problem?
What do you use to cut the acrylic?
Finally, where's your location? Wondering if can get good discount on parts :P

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
eh 3mm ok ah really?

if dailly use? got problem or not
no problem la bro, no worry, i use it for race ler, u say ler, can tahan or not hehehe....
but if rear windscreen better use 4mm or 5mm lo

Hello buddies, I'm asking on behalf of a friend for any tuner in tawau who is capable of tuning AFC Neo and also good with turbo engine. If you have the contact you can list it in the reply or PM me. Thanks.:driver: