How to DIY change door's glass mirror to plastic?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
any member here know to to DIY to change door's glass mirror to plastic?
especially front driver side... :adore:

pictures added at page 2!
please view it and give some advice and comment! thanks!!!

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
why do you wanna do dat, abe weh?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
haha wanna lighten my car ma bro, use it for track race....
any idea from u bro?

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
open the door panel.
remove screw that holding the glass.
slide the glass out. have to try n error.
sometimes necessary mechanism need to remove if needed.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
i oledi removed all the thing inside the door, now oledi done all the plastic, waiting for paint only, and still dunno how to hold the plastic only...
any idea bro?

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
ur "plastic glass" is copy of ur ori glass window?
maybe u can use back the "railing" that hold the glass window or just put 2 "tiang" to hold the plstic glass.
one end scew to the plastic glass and the other end just stick to the bottom inside of door

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yea copy the ori glass window size...
hmm... that's a good idea also, will try to kaji kaji tomorrow,
and thanks for the advice and info bro!

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
emm.... how about front side?
if dun wan to use back the glass railing wat can i do to hold the plastic?
and also wanna open a hole for air come in....

mzh82

Aug 28, 2005
whaa..... so light aa ur car...misti so laju oso....
gudlaq bro...

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
becoz of engine no power, and no money to mod it,
so i DIY these stuff to lighten my car lo, hope it can go a lil bit faster hehehe....

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
emm.... how about front side?
if dun wan to use back the glass railing wat can i do to hold the plastic?
and also wanna open a hole for air come in....
using those "tiang"? or u mean windscreen?
for the hole just drill and then file/sand the edges.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
bro 7 heaven .....
if u copy the same size then u can use the gum like we all use to gum the windscreen one ah seal it lor ...tis is how my boss drag car do ah ...the plastic material is sound like " Aprick" dun know how to spell lah...since ur dashboard all also buang jor then u take air from the lamp to firewall and masuk ur sitting place lor ...lol sound crazy

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
using those "tiang"? or u mean windscreen?
for the hole just drill and then file/sand the edges.
no not windscreen, front side 1....
the hole i think is the most difficult part for me,
today done rear side painting, wait i take some pic and share it here ya.....

and thanks again for ur advice:proud:

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
bro 7 heaven .....
if u copy the same size then u can use the gum like we all use to gum the windscreen one ah seal it lor ...tis is how my boss drag car do ah ...the plastic material is sound like " Aprick" dun know how to spell lah...since ur dashboard all also buang jor then u take air from the lamp to firewall and masuk ur sitting place lor ...lol sound crazy
lol cannot just simply seal with glue la bro, if next time wanna take off or change the plastic how wo?
and those rubber also will need to throw away lo, manyak sayang oh....

now rear door plastic i will hold it with a clip(will post the pic soon).....

I want to take out my carb and really clean it up. But i dont know how and fear that it will go out of tune. can anyone here teach me how? or maybe have a 'step by step' way that u can explain it to me.. :biggrin: Btw my car is an iswara 1.5.. Thanks all..