btw ivan,
saw u mention a quote from YS in another thread.. :D
he is your sifu?

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
Khorne said:
For many reasons, maybe he's looking for an experienced co-drive, maybe he didn't go rallying...
Best if to start on your own...
that guy is probably a first timer.. if he did enter rally, we would know mah right? :)

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
sam1741 said:
btw ivan,
saw u mention a quote from YS in another thread.. :D
he is your sifu?
Not my sifu but someone whom I look up to...
I don't learn from one person I'm the kind where I learn from as many people as possible and apply what suites me...

If you know YS then I'm sure that he can help you out...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
ya.. YS seems like knows everything i ask.. :)
also look up to him

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
YS and his two sons are great drivers...
If you've been there then I must have met you before cause I'm a regular there...

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
sam1741 said:
ya.. YS seems like knows everything i ask.. :)
also look up to him
YS should know. he was 4 time malaysian rally champion, driving a factory team toyota ae86. beating even wrc drivers who came to malaysia to compete.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo... is like.. lagend.. :)
and his sons ian and ivan also great drivers

anyway i not been there before..
cause i from north.. maybe next time i went to pj can go visit him..

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
There you go, you have the perfect teachers to learn from...
All three of them are great drivers with very different styles...
You should meet them and learn what you can cause the lesson learnt is priceless...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo... they really great sifu to learn from
so far i know ys sometimes already but still not have chance to meet him in person
last time i got meet ivan once.. really nice person, we go yam cha and talk about many things.. :)

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
So I take it that youre from the Teluk Bahang Speeders group huh...
He's a real cool guy to talk to... And trust me he knows what he's talking about and I would take his adviceif it was given at any time...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo.. he knows a lot..

btw i not from that group/club ..

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
sigh....$$$...

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
oh my car ar...collecting the parts i want now.
pu bushings etc.
stil cant find a cheap reliable place to do rollcage.(got frineds to do la, but , friends oso cari makan wan, so not nice to ask him cheap cheap for sake of friendship right?:P)

and one more thing i need is a new engine bay.thats hard to find.!

Anyone kindly teach me how to dismantle Proton LMST speedo meter? So far I just know how to dismantle the middle panel but can't figure out how to dismantle the speedo meter.

Appreciate any helps from you guys.

Thanks!