than how many more rally we got?

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
http://www.malaysianrally.com/

Currently we only have MRC, APRC and SEA...
Silverstone used to sponsor the Silverstone Tarmac Rally series but they stopped back in 2003...

To participate in any local races you will definately need an AAM cartified Racing license, even for autocross and gymkhana... You can also check out KKS, SSO and the all new GRA event that's coming up...

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
sam1741 said:
hi all..
how many rallies we got here?

we know we got MRC

than
last time i got hear there is
'silverstone tarmac rally'
that normal ppl (with racing licence from AAM) can enter one
now still got?

than how many more rally we got?

anyone who enters racing is normal people lah. :) just that all officially sanctioned race events require entrants to have a license issued by the recognised sanctioning body, in Malaysia's case, AAM.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oh... so no more silverstone tarmac rally

so is there any small rally beginner can enter? (prefer tarmac)

sorry i really dono about rules
or in MRC can ppl just enter for one round?

saw on the website got 3 kinds of rallies only.

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
You really need to get up to speed here...

There is no tarmac rally rounds in Malaysia...
There is no small rallies in Malaysia unless youre comparing with overseas rallying scene then all MRC only rounds are small cause ther'ye short...

There is no limit as to how many rounds you want to enter...
Be it 1 or 100 it all depends on your budget and the reliability of your car and so on and so on...

Plus it's not 3 kinds of rallies it's 3 Championships...

CHEERS

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Checking the web for more info also helps...
www.wrc.com is a good place to get updates on the international rally scene...
If youre serious about it I'm willing to help you through A to Z's...

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
sam1741 said:
oh... so no more silverstone tarmac rally

so is there any small rally beginner can enter? (prefer tarmac)

sorry i really dono about rules
or in MRC can ppl just enter for one round?

saw on the website got 3 kinds of rallies only.

hi sam,

in short, there is no such thing as a rally just for beginners. but in every rally, if you are a first timer, you will be running as a "novice". Your status as "novice" will be recognised for whatever sanctioned race event you choose to enter in Malaysia. If you do a min. of 3 races in a year(if my memory serves me right), you will no longer be a novice when you renew your license next year.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oh.. like that.. :)
i my knowledge about rally not much
but i do like rally.

so no matter how, at first i must be a privateer right?

so if i never have any good result, i will never got any sponcer right?

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
You need to start somewhere...

If you wanna be a driver then you need a car...
If you wanna be a navigator then you need to find someone with a car and is willing to take you in...

Search the rally threads I replied to one about how to et started in rallying...

CHEERS

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oh...
ya.. i thinking of prep up a car also..
but dono lar.. my skills on other surface is lousy...
and no sifu to learn from.

last time i got meet up a guy he need a navigator
he car is fully prep up with a rollcage and everything

but later lost contact dono where he go..

gary

May 9, 2005
subang
sam1741 said:
oh...
ya.. i thinking of prep up a car also..
but dono lar.. my skills on other surface is lousy...
and no sifu to learn from.

last time i got meet up a guy he need a navigator
he car is fully prep up with a rollcage and everything

but later lost contact dono where he go..
that guy posted in autoworld right? never saw him again, and he didnt enter any rally also i believe.

like driving on any surface, you need to get the basics correct before you attempt to drive competitively.

work on gettin your driving position right, gear shifting(knowing how to heel and toe wont hurt) and braking techniques. you also need to be comfortable with driving on the limit, understand oversteer and understeer... All these skills can transfer unto any surface. All these things take time, and practice.

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
Like what Gary said...
If you don't start from somewhere you'll never go anywhere...
CHEERS

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
yalo... must start somewhere...

gary : yalo.. that guy from autoworld one. just meet him once to discuss about the rally.. than later no news already.. his car is fit with roll cage one... dono why he dun wan me..

Khorne

Dec 4, 2003
For many reasons, maybe he's looking for an experienced co-drive, maybe he didn't go rallying...
Best if to start on your own...

Dear bro, Can someone tell me how to modify this engine. it is tough because it is just SOCH Vtec instead of DOHC Vtec. moreover now i'm using singapore plate. what i can think of is to try on Port ad polish,UNIChip or E-manage piggy back,speed meter to check if there is speed cut or not. the rest, i do not know what to do anymore. i just feel that my current engine is so weird because on my 1st gear (auto), it can ram to oly 5500 only then change to second gear and can ram to only 6100++...