How long it takes to reach 200kph from a standing start??

How Long to reach 200kph from standing start

• < 30 seconds

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 30 seconds to 1 minute

• 1 minute to 1.5 minute

• 2 minutes to 3 minutes

• 3 minutes to 4 minutes

• Forever

• Total voters

butthead

Aug 12, 2004

Would like to know what is the time it takes for your cars to reach 200kph from a standing start??? Any car... small / big / tuned / stock / highly modified / local / jdm / european...

sky7

May 5, 2005
butthead,

i think u should put one more option,

NEVER.

what do u expect from a stock standard kancil 660?

butthead

Aug 12, 2004
sky7 said:
butthead,

i think u should put one more option,

NEVER.

what do u expect from a stock standard kancil 660?
haha...Forever also the same mar... maybe i should put in Forever and Never...

my car also cannot reach 200kph...just want to now how fast it normally takes to reach that speed...

butthead

Aug 12, 2004
wow... got 2 people can reach 200kph in less than 30 secs :shocked::shocked::shocked:... wonder what kind of car they drive :regular_smile:

zan

Feb 20, 2005
well, i do belong to the forever group. together forever lah like this!

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
butthead said:
wow... got 2 people can reach 200kph in less than 30 secs :shocked::shocked::shocked:... wonder what kind of car they drive :regular_smile:
2 posibility, one of them is to move the mouse around abit and click a few time.

lol..

i can't even find a road long enough for me to hit 200km/h, nor do i know whether my car can do it or not. gear ratio wise, no problem. speedcut wise, no problem, since my speedo not connected to ecu so ecu dunno how fast my car is going anyway. aerodynamic wise, er.. really dunno lor.. my car very boxy, so far only heard sifu chin run his car 190km/h.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Standing to 200km/h?
Can't find any suitable straight road to do that..............:Not_Impressed:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
200km/h? Got 1 road... it's on the way to KLIA after Sepang toll. Did 190km/h b4 n got a 'letter' from cops.

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
If the car is fast enough, I mean really fast, it doesn't need a straight road too long in order to reach 200km/h. Given that it has great braking system for it to stop in time.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
For 200km/h, u need the following:

1. Strut tower bar - front & rear
2. Suitable suspension system - tuned for high speed handling
3. PU bushes - reduce flexing of stock rubber mounts
4. Proper wheel alignment
5. Good tires inflated with Nitrogen
6. Pillow ball mounts

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
munpeng said:
If the car is fast enough, I mean really fast, it doesn't need a straight road too long in order to reach 200km/h. Given that it has great braking system for it to stop in time.
munpeng, must tolerate stock cars ma..................

Cheers.............

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Oh I see, stock cars would take longer time. Hehe. Actually stock won't reach 200kmh easily, coz of the speedcut.

really cool technology..i'm wondering if we already have this in malaysia or not?? the equipment is not cheap so i guess this service ain't cheap tho..:driver:
and in Malaysia climate, i'm wondering how long it going to last..

HG Arts - Water Transfer Printing Film, Hydro Dipping Graphics, Hydrographics

Water Transfer Printing - Hydrographics - Wassertransferdruck Process | HG Arts (www.hgarts.com) -...