Honda Accord Variants Owners Club ( HAVOC )

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
kuNyit said:
munky, the price for H23 is more expensive compare to H22a.
If not mistaken, the price is arround RM13K to RM14K inclusive with installation and wiring. FYI, this price is last year price because last time my mech got 1 for the mentioned halfcut. Nowaday.. I have no idea about this.....
i bought extremekars magazine, the one featuring the black impul skyline. Inside the issue got this red sv4 with 2.3 euro R engine (blue head) with tiptronic gearbox. He said the swap costs him RM7500.Im actually surprised it costs less than my 1.6 mivec haha. Izzit possible to get that price ? Not sure where he did it.

And how about the fuel consumption of h22a and h23a ? RM10 how far ? full tank how many litres and how far ? Sorry for all the questions hehe really need info coz i might be driving sv4 soon hehe

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
http://www.superhonda.com/tech/honda_engine_codes.html

got this from the website...

F20B 2.0L JDM DOHC VTEC 90-93 Accord Si-R 190ps
H22A1 2.2L USDM DOHC VTEC 92-96 Prelude VTEC 190hp
H22A4 2.2L DOHC VTEC 97-01 Prelude VTEC/SH 97-98: 195hp 99-01: 200hp
H22A 2.2L JDM DOHC VTEC 92+ Prelude Type-S, 97+ Prelude SiRS Spec 220ps

so guys, what's the difference between H and F series ? which one better and cheaper ? the power difference is not that big so it's not an issue hehe. And what is USDM ?

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
H22A 2.2L JDM DOHC VTEC 92+ Prelude Type-S, 97+ Prelude SiRS Spec 220ps
< dat's the BB6 series loh...

USDM is United State Domestic Market izzit? JDM is japan...

correct me if i'm wrong...

hky

Mar 13, 2005
http://www.superhonda.com/tech/honda_engine_codes.html

Munky,

the F20B is a H22A destroked to 2 liter, that produces about 190ps. as far as i know the F20B auto H/C is about RM6K while the H22A SIR auto is RM4K. if the engine cover is red in color, prepare to pay a premium for it.

Just like AJA's CL1 euro R which is about RM10K, also a H22A specially tune with 220ps.

USDM = US domestic market, JDM, japan domestic market. usually JDM engines have higher HP coz US have more stringent emission control.

Hey Aja,
When can test drive ur ER?

kennji

Mar 4, 2004
Cyberjaya
it shouldn't give much difference in 2.2 and 2.3 engines. but i would advice that not to expect so much from them...as i have stressed before...the h series aint no fuel saving engines...

and oh...H23A pricing aint as expensive as the Euro-Rs as stated by some fummers...but they are also not as cheap as the usual H22A...rare spesis mah...

hky

Mar 13, 2005
Munky,

if you do your research, the fuel consumption for the blue top f20b (2L) and also the H22A (2.2L) red top is quite similar, at least from the manufacturer spec. FC actually depends on your foot.

Someone once told me that the H22A can give out 10km/l if you do not floor it, which i think is very good considering that i can only do 8.7km/l on my F22B non vtec. for the amount of extra HP and torque that you be getting and better FC, i guess ok lor. anyway can only confirm if you H/C change materialize

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
if can get around 70km for RM10 for me is quite good already, since it's 2.0/2.2 litre.

btw i dont understand this sentence : "anyway can only confirm if you H/C change materialize"

aja

Dec 3, 2003
hky said:
Munky,

if you do your research, the fuel consumption for the blue top f20b (2L) and also the H22A (2.2L) red top is quite similar, at least from the manufacturer spec. FC actually depends on your foot.

Someone once told me that the H22A can give out 10km/l if you do not floor it, which i think is very good considering that i can only do 8.7km/l on my F22B non vtec. for the amount of extra HP and torque that you be getting and better FC, i guess ok lor. anyway can only confirm if you H/C change materialize
Guys,
My ER fuel consumption is like RM10 = 70 kms. Normal drive, speeding around 110-130 kmh. If high speeding, different thing also. Not so bad la.

drebar

Prepaid4U.Net
i have a friend who is looking a Koni adjustbale for his Accord 2.0 DC4..anyone knows any shop or how much it cost for whole sets.

any recommended brand for adjustable type???

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
CD4 ar ?

Koni absorber....i think the main distributer is hokomoto in batu caves.

By the way, anyone got any comment on tein super street and tein flex ? Dunno the difference between 2....

munky

Jul 18, 2004
www.playboy.com
aja said:
Guys,
My ER fuel consumption is like RM10 = 70 kms. Normal drive, speeding around 110-130 kmh. If high speeding, different thing also. Not so bad la.
Wow ! Not bad at all. And wat about 17 inch rims ? does it affect the performance/fc that much ?

farisi

May 9, 2004
My h22a running at 10km/liter FC..

aja

Dec 3, 2003
munky said:
Wow ! Not bad at all. And wat about 17 inch rims ? does it affect the performance/fc that much ?
Munky,

I'm currently running on standard 16" rims on Yoko 205/50/16 tyres. I suppose if running on 17" rims, the FC/performance moreless the same cause the tyre setting fir 17" would be 215/45/17. Lebih kurang jer. Unless the 17" is heavier. That different story already. The original Honda 16" rims is really light. That y i prefer to use it. It's even lighter from my previous Enkei 16".

hky

Mar 13, 2005
aja,

see you at the next TT session. :)
so it is true that H22A can get 10km/l. so i should be preparing for my H/C conversion. :)
how you got jalan to get that rim r? i also wan to get 16"

farisi,

how many horse does your h22a has? auto or manual? H/C from which model?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
hky said:
aja,

see you at the next TT session. :)
so it is true that H22A can get 10km/l. so i should be preparing for my H/C conversion. :)
how you got jalan to get that rim r? i also wan to get 16"

farisi,

how many horse does your h22a has? auto or manual? H/C from which model?

hky,
Hopefully the TT not fall on next Wesak day. i got the rim from my friend. Consider nasib also la. If not where to get.
The ER FC is really like RM10=70 kms. Normal driving.

can i fix a s-afc for standard kancil 660?how does it works?
does it give power to the car?how much if its possible to fix a s-afc?