HONDA 1.7 Vtec (WARNING!)

honda17

Jul 17, 2007
hi All,

This particular civic 1.7 black calor in penang (BM) is having serious power steering issue. The meter has been tempered and Honda Malaysia has voided the warranty due to that (Honda warranty 3 years, this car is 2 years old)

It's not convenient for me to reveal the infos here, so any potential buyers for a 2005 black civic in penang area, please PM me for the excact car informations.

Just trying to help out ZTH folks.

honda17

Jul 17, 2007
i do not want to say much on this, but anyone who gonna purchase this car
check the millege with honda malaysia before u even place deposit on it.

Also the steering system is having probelm. Full turn to left or right
and with accelerator on. Metal scrubbing sound can be heard clearly.

That's all i can say.

Dont wish another victim got conned just like my fren.

jerm

Feb 12, 2004
www.teamcrx.tk
would just be easier since so many people read this thread, just tell all the problems your friend faced, so that we know what to expect shld someone want to try and sell us the car.

its a free forum, you can speak your mind.

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
aiiyaaa...this fella really anti climax laa...juz spit it out dude....

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
i do not want to say much on this, but anyone who gonna purchase this car
check the millege with honda malaysia before u even place deposit on it.

Also the steering system is having probelm. Full turn to left or right
and with accelerator on. Metal scrubbing sound can be heard clearly.

That's all i can say.

Dont wish another victim got conned just like my fren.

i tot i wanna feel pityful for your friend.. but to be honest u could be such a pain in the a**.

Come on.. speak it up la.. itz as good as telling ppl... "there's fire in KL.. dont go to KL".. wat?!

honda17

Jul 17, 2007
All 9 services (40000km) finished in just less than 9 months time. however after 2 years, the millege still aorund 36k km?

Faulty steering system is very dangerous. So think twice before u buy this car.

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
dude........
GET STRAIGHT TO THE POINT !!!
u're making yrself a BED TIME STORY or REAL STORY ??
if u want to warn us.......
better warn us don't just spam !!!
thanks.

honda17

Jul 17, 2007
eh...read the post la... cant you just spend little bit more time analyzing my last post?

Meter tempered & Power steering problem.

crower75

Mar 15, 2004
TeAM C.R.D
so ? what about the meter being tempered ? so long as the engine is kept in good condition it should be ok.

Power steering problem ? it's a 2nd hand car la...can't expect it to be perfect 100%...

Buyer Beware applies.....

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
meter tempered got nothing to do with the car dude........any car meter can be tempered.....so why are u putting the blame on honda 1.7 vtec?

dj_gti

Feb 19, 2006
if u expect a car to be 100% NO PROBLEM........
go and buy a NEW CAR.......
after all nothing is perfect in a 2nd hand car........
just my 2 cents....

drag_addict

May 5, 2006
not actually a 1.7's fault laa this one..if tempered speedo means the service center's fault..so far my bro's 1.7 no prob with power steering though..

honda17

Jul 17, 2007
Hey, all of you, dun be so childish ok!

Did i say ALL 1.7 having problems? DID I SAY THAT???!!!??? :mad:

What i did is to acknowledge all of you that this particular car is having these issues. Anyone who want to purchase it (Dun really give a damn about those issues) Your most welcome to proceed with the purchase.

This piece of advice is meant for those potential buyers of this particular car, for them to know the exact history of the car before paying large sum of money on it. Spending 80+ K for a car is not a small figure. Everyone hoping that what he/she has paid is worth what they're getting. I do not wish the future buyer to regret over the purchase. Of cause if the car being sold at 5-10k less than market price, it's worth to get it. But unfortunately, it's not!

What i want is to have the future buyer to be happy over his/her purchase. He/she can accept such issues with a lower purchase price, please go ahead.

So stop acting childish and post stupid replies to this. You don’t plan to buy this car, keep ur mouth shut! Stuff ur mouth with something (Go find urself!)

Again, this problem is only on this particular 1.7 Keep in mind that! and please grow up all the losers!

Hi All sifoos down here...
Please expend my knowledge by sharing info on -
  • High Cam
  • Re-grind cams
  • Lift?
  • what 272 stands for?
  • duration?

Need help sifoos....