New Honda Civic sedan

5zal

Jun 17, 2006
hai guys. im going to buy Honda Civic 1.8.
Any comment.
and any of you modified this car can share with me idea.
thank you zerotohundred family

Any comment.
Buy it. Drive it. Change suspension. K20 it. Realize later it's still insufficient. Sell it. Buy FD2R. Close story.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Why buy 1.8 if u want to mod?
Get a better base car...its better that way.
For honda,it wont be cheap...why u done modding,u notice the sum u spend plus the base car can get a better all round car.

1.5T

1.8? Waste time, better get Mazda 3 with the 2L skyactiv.

Honda N/A engines are rubbish compared to Mazda.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Any comment.
No point because the 1.8 litre is the same engine as the one being used in Civic FD 1.8 which is 12 years ago. It is an SOHC NA engine unlike the 1.5 turbo that uses a DOHC turbocharged engine. The R18Z engine is not a good engine to for modification.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Any comment.
for best results, get the 1.5L turbo Civic instead

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
If you plan to maintain NA only, do not waste money and just enjoy the daily ride since ori is the best but if you really want to mod then better get a 1.5T but I saw a guy whom trash 1.5T engine till he ended change to k20A where his car just 5++ months drive mileage nearly reached 60k km till service center also mentioned 1st new civic to change engine.
He ended change the engine at outside but the bill:deal::adore::adore:

Well depends on you and enjoy..:driver:

I think he disappeared and won't be coming back. LOL. Maybe in another 12 years.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Maybe he already bought or at least booked the car but then you guys blow off his steam already leh. :)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Maybe he already bought or at least booked the car but then you guys blow off his steam already leh. :)
think that we go to far till scared him already..:biggrin:
maybe what he want just rims, CAI, exhaust etc etc d..
we too extreme:rock::thrasher:

:marchmellow::marchmellow:

Reactions: Tom

After a pretty long wait, we were finally able to get our hands on VW’s Mk6 Golf R. We’ve driven it briefly on two separate occasions before (here and here...