Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
fuh.. 210kmh with 660cc?
i archived 220kmh with 1000cc.. but not mira L series la.. :biggrin:

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
210km/h with a kancil body..i wonder what will happen if the car hit a small stone..hehe...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
180km/h.....i heard there are some model can hit 210km/h,but forget which 1
210kph..?? wow... Vios 1.5L oso can't do it... which car..??

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
mira l series...i forgot which model.....180 km/h ur car like flying oredi,210km/h???hehe,better not try it on normal highway...

kancilburuk

Sep 27, 2004
Gekkostate
y? L5 is 4 cylinder n L2 is 3 cylinder. Y u recommended L2 for perfomance? how about L5 ?
L500 got a DOHC 3-cylinder 12V turbo engine, coded EF-RL. Same look alike as Kelisa/Kenari engine.

Theres also L500 with SOHC 3-cylinder 12V turbo engine like L200 also coded EF-JL..but with different ECU pins and wirings.

As for the spare parts wise, EF-RL and EF-JL has plenty of it...

But for JB-JL (DOHC 4 cylinder 16V turbo), there are shops now cater for their spareparts. Even there's a shop that can do CNC cutting for JB-JL engine gasket.

u can make your decision...anything possible if u have plenty of money..:biggrin:

kancilburuk

Sep 27, 2004
Gekkostate
180km/h.....i heard there are some model can hit 210km/h,but forget which 1
I formerly owned a turbocharged kancil before I switch to a Kelisa...and based from my experiences, old L200 models (95 below) have a speed-cut that exceeds only to 150km/h before the 'engine cut' (the L200 speedometer only reads 140km/h). while the newer L200 version have the speed-cut only limited to 140km/h. This list goes on for the newer models (L500, L700 and above)...I installed the old L200 model engine for my Kancil. As for the knowledge, i try it myself and do some comparison test with other Kancil with newer version of L200 engine..

u can hit 160km/h and above after u installed the speed-cut removing device, such as APEXI's Rev Speed Meter (RSM) or Pivot's Speed meter. But to hit that speed, make sure that your car is stable enough to cope with it. Coz nowadays, even a 'rally-spec wannabe' kancil oso want to speed up to that 200km/h mark. That's insane!

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
if for street use 140km/h is enough..n i found that td025,td04-09(no kacuk turbo) n l2,l5 original turbo is quite good on street use...

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
is expensive to buy a l5 turbine,range from rm 300-450.
with that kind of money we can get a rhf4,td04l or garret turbo ar??(forgot)..
still depends on ur driving style...response or top end??hehe..:smokin:

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
heard that someone said GTO turbo is good in response n top end........
the size is between td025 n td04l,but is damn rare nowdays...
but nvr tried it b4...will it be true??:listen:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
GTO..??? wow, thats really hard to find...
beside of that rare item, shld we mod the turbine../?? any size will be good for Low & High...??

assasin

May 30, 2008
L5 turbine is very good... but hard to get a very good condition 1...
ya, i agree that...my friend find a lot of l5 halfcut and all the turbine are very bad condition ....

i have tried posting this in several forums but i didn get any answer as to where is the egr valve is located on kelisa

is the highlighted one egr valve?