hi every1, can give some commend?

assasin

May 30, 2008
i would like to change my engine to L5 turbo.....any commend or suggestion to me from expert ?

assasin

May 30, 2008
i heard a lot of pp say tat tis engine parts very hard to find wor..... is tat truth?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
nop, just many ppl who playing this car not willing to pay. everyday thinking of can get cheap parts from sky or from river... they tot they can save the rm10-15 if they go find the part in chopshop by themselves. but they dunno how much they must spend on their toll fees & petrol..their time as well... as long as u wan, just call/sms who selling this things... easy job...
stick to wat u like, u'll happy to do even it's hard to be done rather than not happy on the things u've done that ppl told to do so... cheerz...

L5 ma... come to my workshop, its sap-sap-sui la....:proud:

b3_auto

May 21, 2008

Which version you planned? L5 got 2 version. 3 cylinders Single Cam and 4 cylinders Twin Cam.

If you prefer performance, go for the Single Cam version
If you prefer cruising and daily driven, go for the Twin Cam version

Honestly, each has it's own pros and cons.

assasin

May 30, 2008
nop, just many ppl who playing this car not willing to pay. everyday thinking of can get cheap parts from sky or from river... they tot they can save the rm10-15 if they go find the part in chopshop by themselves. but they dunno how much they must spend on their toll fees & petrol..their time as well... as long as u wan, just call/sms who selling this things... easy job...
stick to wat u like, u'll happy to do even it's hard to be done rather than not happy on the things u've done that ppl told to do so... cheerz...

L5 ma... come to my workshop, its sap-sap-sui la....:proud:

where is ur workshop? and hw much u can give me the price ? include trade in my 850cc engine?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
where is ur workshop? and hw much u can give me the price ? include trade in my 850cc engine?
my workshop located at Uptown PJ. just PM me ur contact or sms me @ 017-6207538 (Jin). thanks.

assasin

May 30, 2008
bro,if go for performance,choose the l2 series.its just my suggestion..
y? L5 is 4 cylinder n L2 is 3 cylinder. Y u recommended L2 for perfomance? how about L5 ?

ekiddie

www.keiconcept.net
L5 is smoother... and both of this engine is more or less the same... if given me, i would go for L2... as many parts are available easily at most of the sparepart shops... some kancil parts can oso be use in L2 mar...

let it be the timing belt alone... L2 and Kancil wan can share... hehe... some L5 are using timing chain...

up to ur preference lor... be it L2 or L5, both is still a nice and fun car to drive...

;)

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
performance oriented choose L2 coz easier to mod.
lot of stuff can be modded into and cheaper.
block can be rebore easily to fit other oversize piston.
block oso can mod kancil 660/850 to fit in.

u u planning to stock daily use L5 will be much smoother n less noise, vibration i think (4cly).

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
hehe,up to u...but dont too lc,cause many l2 big turbo monster outside ready to bite u...hehe

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
got 1 L2 turbo inside my workshop... crazy mod... but not for power only, for handling now...Tein Flex the Kancil L2 using now... broke the 1st gear to 5th gear from day 1 put the L2 in... 180++km per hour is the max record...
L2 turbo... really scary...

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
fuh.. 210kmh with 660cc?
i archived 220kmh with 1000cc.. but not mira L series la.. :biggrin:

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
210km/h with a kancil body..i wonder what will happen if the car hit a small stone..hehe...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
180km/h.....i heard there are some model can hit 210km/h,but forget which 1
210kph..?? wow... Vios 1.5L oso can't do it... which car..??

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
mira l series...i forgot which model.....180 km/h ur car like flying oredi,210km/h???hehe,better not try it on normal highway...

Hey guys,

recently, i found my car totally unreliable for cornering
just days ago, i took a simple sharp turn and the cat skid
spun and hit the divider (bumper cracked)
i can understand if i had gone really fast, it was 40-50kmh
on 2nd gear.
I noticed this on highways too.
whenever there is a corner and slight uneven road,
the car is like trying to throw me off and i feel like
the back half of the car is not really holding the ground
i have changed drive shaft,steering rack...