HELPP! can Saga BLM auto works with ori midbox + twisted bullet together??

eazt92

Jan 8, 2013
Kuala Lumpur
hello to all,
im kinda new to exhaust modification. im driving saga blm auto and lately, i've change my original midbox with twisted bullet in the center and change my stock muffler with apexi s flow muffer. also,i've already remove the catcon with straight bullet (but seem like theres kinda twisting flow pattern in the bullet). the result is a bassy sound which is quite good to me and the pickup is better than stock setup (havent tried the top speed though). but since auto car need some backpressure to maintain good low end torque,im thinking of adding the stock midbox. is it better to put it before or after the twisted bullet? or mybe theres any other option to improve my pickup?
thanks for any response!

Last edited:

crazykatak

500 RPM
Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
my suggestion is, get a proper 4-2-1 header to replace the factory header.
then you can use back the standard midbox and the swirl bullet.
place the midbox first after flexible joint / header..somewhere a few inches where it is originally located ( as stock )..
put a gap of about 6 inches and place the swirl bullet.
as for muffler, i have no comments.

eazt92

Jan 8, 2013
Kuala Lumpur
my suggestion is, get a proper 4-2-1 header to replace the factory header.
then you can use back the standard midbox and the swirl bullet.
place the midbox first after flexible joint / header..somewhere a few inches where it is originally located ( as stock )..
put a gap of about 6 inches and place the swirl bullet.
as for muffler, i have no comments.
thanks for the advice.:biggrin: