HELP!!SRS Airbag in PROTON

wira_na

Mar 9, 2004
I'm driving a wira year 2002 that comes with standard 2 SRS airbag in front (driver & passenger). For the past 3 years, the "SRS" light on my dashboard will goes of after i start
the engine but today suddenly the red light "SRS" will keep blinking and
the blinking will not stop. It kept blinking ever 5seconds.

- Anyone have this problem before as there is nothing wrong with my car before this?
- Anyone know where can i fix this problem apart from Proton Service center?
- I wonder how much will it cost me to solve this problem? :( dem, no $$ lately too.

Please HELP!

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
could be the airbag sensor is dirty. find a "good" PESC. cleaning the sensor won't be much if it's not faulty

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
check where is ur sensor located....if dirtry then clean it n 'reset' ur ecu to eliminate the warning light

if stil cannot...mostly ur sensor'kaput'.hv to change or wat not sure

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
wira_na, hijack ur thread awhile ar...
how much if i wanna fix SRS airbag in my iswara ar??... i know iswara dont come with airbags... so around how much can fit one in??... available in chopshop??... i saw in car accessory shop selling aftermarket ones vr expensive...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
in what i know, how many times the warning light blink is also a symptom of what's going wrong.

airbag is not easy to install aftermarket. not cheap and too complicated.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
SkYwAlKeR said:
wira_na, hijack ur thread awhile ar...
how much if i wanna fix SRS airbag in my iswara ar??... i know iswara dont come with airbags... so around how much can fit one in??... available in chopshop??... i saw in car accessory shop selling aftermarket ones vr expensive...
you need to have the ECU that support airbag in the first place.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
BlackSamurai said:
sensor as well.....

but abitr hard la....after install dunno airbag working o not...hv to test it...so one airbag is not enuf i guess...ehehe....at least u need to buy two....1st one hv to test..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
BlackSamurai said:
ooo... okay, i know ECU is expensive... so overall it will be expensive lar, since my iswara running on carb (no ECU)...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
change car, skywalker :)
get a car with airbag, and solve your headache. :D

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
lol... change car would be much much more expensive than putting airbag lar...
dont want change car la... i like to mod cars more, even my car is slow... hehe

no airbag, drive safely lo... easy solution... or else alwiz huge a pillow when u drive...

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
proton early batch airbag killer

hi

dont know if its true but i hear the early batches of proton airbags are defect/reject from mitsu.

reason is the pressure or something set too high.

upon trigger the airbag force smash your face to bits

140dB
ouch

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
140dB said:
hi

dont know if its true but i hear the early batches of proton airbags are defect/reject from mitsu.

reason is the pressure or something set too high.

upon trigger the airbag force smash your face to bits

140dB
ouch
140dB? why the heck are you measuring airbags by sound volume? Anyway from what I know the highest powered airbags such as those found in sports cars can inflate up to 150km/h. If kena your face you'll snap your neck la.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Airbag? Waste of time... my own car also no airbag... n yet I walked out alive without any injuries from 2 major accidents.

Yes, airbag do save lives... but it also depends on the car... if it is a milo-tin car, airbag also no use la.

Since then, I bought a hefty life insurance to ensure my family's welfare in the event of another accident... touch wood!

soulseaker

Mar 22, 2005
My satria also prefix with airbag because it is a uk spec.

I also from time to time wondering whether the airbag working or not. How to test, crash the car and see whether it work or not ah. I cant see the abs light because i already change my meter panel.

wira_na

Mar 9, 2004
Hi SkyWalker,
No idea on how much is the SRS cost as i got mine stock in the car
when i bought my car brand new.

haih...i really wondering what's the problem as the light seems to come
and go. Any idea? today no blinking wor...y'day nite got ler....

'(00): Care to own one of FHI's 300 ever made, lightest and last of the Version 9 generation WRX?. This Spec-C RA-R could be it. This, already formidable machine comes with some upgrades, namely, the Blitz FMIC, Trust titanium exhaust, Tomei downpipes, Alcon big brakes,

Subaru Version 9 Spec-C RA-R
limited edition (only 300 production)
year production DEC 2005
year reg DEC 2006
Original white paint...