Help me in suspension ?????? ( Wira )

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Hi to all sifu. please give me ur opinion to change my suspension into adjustable suspension. later i wan to convert GSR. so i prefer HWL, K&W n etc. plese give wher it made and price. my budget is below 2K. HELP, HELP, HELP !!!!:driver:

WiiR4

Oct 21, 2008
I use Wira 1.5 Convert to VR4 220 & I'm using GAB adjustable...:driver:

I think for low budget adjustable suspension GAB is cun la...unless got money better use Cusco, HKS or Tien...:biggrin:

Mar 21, 2008
i strongly recommend to look for TEIN, can get a re-cond at around rm2000-2200

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
GAB or HWL for RM1500 or if u have a lower budget, can opt for short stroke abs

jinkl

May 22, 2004
been using titans for track , highway and sepang track days
good stuff, u can maybe call them up and see if they have some 2nd hand shocks
or look for them here in zth, gurantee not to regret

unlike other brands , u have to choose a specific model and spring b4 purchase
in titan its diffrent, u can drive in and request for softer or harder spring
not forgetting reservice of the absorbers are only 300-400 for all 4 piece , which includes changing all seals and worn internal parts, unlike japan brands where u have to send it to some local normal shops to service them and the parts are not original.

brand new is around 2.8k
2nd hand should be in ur budget

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
been using titans for track , highway and sepang track days
good stuff, u can maybe call them up and see if they have some 2nd hand shocks
or look for them here in zth, gurantee not to regret

unlike other brands , u have to choose a specific model and spring b4 purchase
in titan its diffrent, u can drive in and request for softer or harder spring
not forgetting reservice of the absorbers are only 300-400 for all 4 piece , which includes changing all seals and worn internal parts, unlike japan brands where u have to send it to some local normal shops to service them and the parts are not original.

brand new is around 2.8k
2nd hand should be in ur budget
but so far i hardly see anyone selling off their TITAN absorbers/coilovers....

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
who wants to sell off their fully customizable TITANS sky...haiz....hahaha

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
you can try koni as well. last time i bought a set of koni (just shocks) for my satria that only cost me rm 1k. not sure about pricing for wira though. good luck :)

Mar 21, 2008
maybe poketloket got his own brand....ROCKET-BRAND

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

then u sell to sky :rofl:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i'll make millions and you'll still be here bullshitting
chill la bro, since we already used him already, maybe derma one set to him laa , he can sit on it, jump jump around like pongo stick hehehehehehhe

skywalker : yeah bro, quite rare , most of them sell when they selling off their car :D

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
dont know when to stop wan lor...play pogo stick while playing the SUPER MARIO on piano

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Haha..you guys are badddddd.....lol lol...great way to destress after work....

I've recently bought Eterna halfcut with a 4wd gearbox..Now in the process to convert it to my perdana..Does anyone here can give me a guide how to lock the gearbox to 2wd..I just want to know how..just for knowledge..