help E-manage A32 VQ20

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Wah japan ah, bang tolong beli kan aku tomy car (matchbox size) for our A32 and Honda Civic Hachback . Will pay u back ..

SB3.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
Wah japan ah, bang tolong beli kan aku tomy car (matchbox size) for our A32 and Honda Civic Hachback . Will pay u back ..

SB3.
abang sudah balik lar, maybe august can search for u :itsme:

btw the a32 japan.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
SB3

ya cun gila.

btw previous post regarding alternator & belt issue. is confirm alternator problem.

1. taken out alternator.

2. coil

3. one of carbon sudah habis.

4. replace with new carbon.

5. replace bearing top & btm.

6. cleaning alternator cover.

7. after replace carbon condition.

conclusion : alternator carbon habis.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
true also. if carbon is the cause. for mine will be difference,

i am looking for another alternator as mine don't give lots of charge during idling, can drop to 12.5 and go back up to 13 when running.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
total rm 175.
Its a reasonable price bro, at least you know the newly replaced carbon its good condition. You wouldn't know the condition of a secondhand unit , maybe worst than your ori dynamo.

---------- Post added at 10:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

My alternator charges ard 14v when running. Good condition i suppose.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
14v in the morning or when is hot? if is 14v at key and engine already warm is very good. especially when A/C and light is on.

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
true also. if carbon is the cause. for mine will be difference,

i am looking for another alternator as mine don't give lots of charge during idling, can drop to 12.5 and go back up to 13 when running.
bro weikee

it seem ur alternator not in good condition liao, can consider to change to 3L cefiro alternator. can produced 110~120 amp if not mistaken.

btw 2L cefiro alternator up 100 amp niah.

---------- Post added at 11:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 PM ----------

Its a reasonable price bro, at least you know the newly replaced carbon its good condition. You wouldn't know the condition of a secondhand unit , maybe worst than your ori dynamo.

---------- Post added at 10:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

My alternator charges ard 14v when running. Good condition i suppose.
yap & bearing too.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
i am using 3L alternator lah. so got to source from chop shop when i am free.

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
My Alternator fried Friday 18June10. Didn't notice and drove it whole day.
Sat Morning battery flat totally.
Went out to mech and borrowed a spare battery...drove the car in for inspection.
The Alternator's electronics fried totally.

Luck my mech has a spare Xtrial Alternator and we did and transplant! (Xtrail Alternator housing can't fit A33)

all in all 3 hours of work and RM250.. Problem fixed.

I recently put up an ad on Mudah.my to sell my car. I only provided my name and handphone number should a buyer be interested to contact me. The very next day, I received an SMS, but this SMS looked a bit strange. It wasn't from a mobile number, but from SendMassage.com, one of those websites offering free SMSes to mobile numbers. The message wrote:

"Hi, I am Norsiah. I am interested in your car. Can you provide me with information regarding the car's condition and price? Email me...