H22A thread

McBryant

Apr 29, 2005
KL/JB
braking problems

Actually i also face the same problem. When i step on the brake, my stereng will turn slighty left or right it self. I've oledy check my suspension and alignment but still the same. will try to change to a better brake pad as u guys suggested soon.
thanks brothers....

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
5115 said:
did anybody know the market value of sv4 year 95 with prelude h22a auto?
SV4 year 95 I guess around 32K - 36K. But thats for 2.0. For Vtec I'm not sure the market price. I got mine CD4 96/99 with H22A for only 36K

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
wow...tat's what i called reasonable price!!!when did u get ur cd4?my younger bro looking for 1,know anyone 1 2 sell off his sv4?

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
5115 said:
wow...tat's what i called reasonable price!!!when did u get ur cd4?my younger bro looking for 1,know anyone 1 2 sell off his sv4?
I got my car somewhere in June this year. Just browse the star classified...if u found anything that u like...make an appt. Even though the price is reasonable, the interest charges might kill u.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
axlroll said:
I got my car somewhere in June this year. Just browse the star classified...if u found anything that u like...make an appt. Even though the price is reasonable, the interest charges might kill u.

but i found some posted only 4.15% interest in motor trader last week.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
Guys.

anyone interested with MUGEN CHIP for H22A Auto?
please list down if anyone want to order. thanx

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)

MUGEN H22A ECU CHIP for Auto
* remove cut off
* disable EGR system
* better throttle response
* VTEC more furious
* fuel injection more

* Chip is not original,but its COPY version of ORIGINAL MUGEN H22A AUTO
* Price will include Chip,Chip Holder,Chip Soldering n Fixing
* You can just plug n play or SWAP ur Original Chip with MUGEN anytime.
* Price will be UPDATED Soon!

for better response,its recommended to use VAFC or Greddy E-Manage.

kpoci

Sep 15, 2005
Subang
Mugen Chip

Guys.

anyone interested with MUGEN CHIP for H22A Auto?
please list down if anyone want to order. thanx

1)KPOCI :regular_smile:
2)
3)
4)
5)

sr384

Feb 14, 2006
wah so advance a u guys.getting mugen chip lol.hehe.increase performance i heard!bump for this hot item

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
maestronoob
Junior Member Join Date: Jan 2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbear
* u only heard rumours. normal la people talking b4 even see,touch n use.

dun worry this mugen chip a lot of auto prelude use d.

i will do the copy of the chip n socket. but fixing others. heh ..

vafc + mugen chip.. wow..

Mugen chip for H22a auto..
Would like to share my own experience:-

Advantages:
- remove 180km/h cutoff
- throttle response better
- disable egr function
- nice power gain throughtout all rpm band

Cons:
- Once in a while, the idling will be a bit fuckup. (as if got high cam inside..hehe)
- higher fuel consumption (running open loop all the time even when cruising)

Contrary to popular belief, mugen chip does not disable all sensors (except for egr).

All in all, it is a good chip for h22a auto. I had fun using it for a while. But later took out kenot tahan the fuel consumption. Somehow the fuelmapping at low rpm is not so well-tune by mugen. Probably need vafc or emanage to adjust/trim some fuel. But I didnt got the chance to try it out.

At that time, I got my chip for about RM300.
Upah buat tapak cost me another RM200.
(If your ECU already got the tapak, then you can DIY swap your standard chip with the mugen and take it out anytime. Else, u have to bikin the tapak first)

This is just my own personal opinion. I'm not sure how other h22a owners running this chip probably have different experiences alltogether.

Regards

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
H22A's what spark plug cable u r on? need survey which is the best n difference compared to stock....

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
darkemperor said:
H22A's what spark plug cable u r on? need survey which is the best n difference compared to stock....
plug cable ah ..many aftermarket plug cable for H22A but don know which 1 the best ...i'm using splifire twin core ....heard that NGK not bad ....

but the best i think was NOLOGY...but need to match with some mod just will hving the best performance...n very expensive...

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
hisha said:
plug cable ah ..many aftermarket plug cable for H22A but don know which 1 the best ...i'm using splifire twin core ....heard that NGK not bad ....

but the best i think was NOLOGY...but need to match with some mod just will hving the best performance...n very expensive...
i dunno much about it but difference in resistance will have better spark on the spark plug...im on ultra red 8.0mm...with oem ngk pzfr6f11 (plat) plug...very hard to find this plug at spare part shop..they only have the copper type...n ive tried this copper n wat i noticed fuel consp is a little bad....will consider getting iridium...whats the cheapest price for denso iridium..?

guys h22a is on platinum plug as stock plug....so getting a normal copper plug is not recommended..?!!!

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
darkemperor said:
i dunno much about it but difference in resistance will have better spark on the spark plug...im on ultra red 8.0mm...with oem ngk pzfr6f11 (plat) plug...very hard to find this plug at spare part shop..they only have the copper type...n ive tried this copper n wat i noticed fuel consp is a little bad....will consider getting iridium...whats the cheapest price for denso iridium..?

guys h22a is on platinum plug as stock plug....so getting a normal copper plug is not recommended..?!!!
for plug cable ..more thicker/ more core less resistance...but more longer more resistance...

sprak plug i'm using NGK iriduim 1X ..price around 160-180/ 4pcs ...denso really don know ...last time i hv go n ask for denso spark ...they not recommended ...cos many fake product in market .....now NOLOGY Silver plug...its more nice than iridium ..cos silver was the better conductor than iridium....for sure if u using NOLOGY plug cable sure will more improve ....

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
hisha said:
for plug cable ..more thicker/ more core less resistance...but more longer more resistance...

sprak plug i'm using NGK iriduim 1X ..price around 160-180/ 4pcs ...denso really don know ...last time i hv go n ask for denso spark ...they not recommended ...cos many fake product in market .....now NOLOGY Silver plug...its more nice than iridium ..cos silver was the better conductor than iridium....for sure if u using NOLOGY plug cable sure will more improve ....
lam can be my supplier....nology cable also already expensive dun dare to ask about the plug....nyway the grounding makes it more expensive n better than others...

hello sifu sifu semua ...
aku nak tanya pasal cd player aku ni selalu mati..(macam auto restart) bila aku kuatkan sound dia ...
aku dah try tarik cable +ve terus ke player but still macam tu ...

aku guna CD player sony xplode CDX-R 3300.

mintak bantuan sifu sifu ....