GSR / Evo final drive

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
Hi all,

I am currently using evo2 gearbox with 3.909 final drive. First and second gear is too short for me to launch the car.

1. Does a GSR 3.545 final drive bettter if I change it with my current 3.909?
2. Can it fits in my evo2 gears?
3. Or it is better if I change to evo3 gearbox + 3.545 final drive?

Thanks in advance for all sifu's help.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Hi all,

I am currently using evo2 gearbox with 3.909 final drive. First and second gear is too short for me to launch the car.

1. Does a GSR 3.545 final drive bettter if I change it with my current 3.909?
2. Can it fits in my evo2 gears?
3. Or it is better if I change to evo3 gearbox + 3.545 final drive?

Thanks in advance for all sifu's help.
someone gave u misinformation

final drive gsr is 58/15
final drive gsr rs is 61/18
evo1 is 64/15
evo 2,3 is 63/15

errr none of it is 3.545 and 3.909

3.545 and 3.909 is only if u r using 4wd and the ratio is for rear diff ratio
wht do u mean better, ahak thts very important
some ppl like short girls
some ppl like girls with big breast
some ppl like girls with small breast
some ppl like girls with long leg

so if i come n tell you , i want a better girl , err do u know my taste ? hehehe
thts the quesiton, diffrent purpose has diffrent gear ratio and diffrent power range and rev range will have diffrent ratios also

a drag ratio
a 1000hp 400m ratio
a sepang track ratio
a shanghai track ratio
a gymkhana ratio
a wangan/highway ratio for a 10hp car :P

:D , so u must let us know ur car power , ur purpose of it
u put a very very long ratio on a underpowered car
the car will suffer , if u do ur ratio for 300kmh but the car has only
200hp , its not suitable at all rite ? , u put a very very short ratio until 160kmh on a 1000hp car for drag race errr suitale or not ? shanghai track maybe longer than sepang track in the straight line , so shaghai track will have a longer gear at the last gear , so jst like tht, just saying

thank you , hehehe

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
someone gave u misinformation

final drive gsr is 58/15
final drive gsr rs is 61/18
evo1 is 64/15
evo 2,3 is 63/15

errr none of it is 3.545 and 3.909

3.545 and 3.909 is only if u r using 4wd and the ratio is for rear diff ratio
wht do u mean better, ahak thts very important
some ppl like short girls
some ppl like girls with big breast
some ppl like girls with small breast
some ppl like girls with long leg

so if i come n tell you , i want a better girl , err do u know my taste ? hehehe
thts the quesiton, diffrent purpose has diffrent gear ratio and diffrent power range and rev range will have diffrent ratios also

a drag ratio
a 1000hp 400m ratio
a sepang track ratio
a shanghai track ratio
a gymkhana ratio
a wangan/highway ratio for a 10hp car :P

:D , so u must let us know ur car power , ur purpose of it
u put a very very long ratio on a underpowered car
the car will suffer , if u do ur ratio for 300kmh but the car has only
200hp , its not suitable at all rite ? , u put a very very short ratio until 160kmh on a 1000hp car for drag race errr suitale or not ? shanghai track maybe longer than sepang track in the straight line , so shaghai track will have a longer gear at the last gear , so jst like tht, just saying

thank you , hehehe

insufficient info = kena shoot again......hahahaha......newbie here la bro

i like big breast and long legs, where to find? anyone can supply? hehehehe

back to topic.....my car is satria with vr4 engine running 370whp / 42kg-m torque.....before this i use mirage 2wd gearbox which the ratio not match causing lag when engage 3rd gear.....then i change to evo2 gearbox and now the ratio is close.....but now the first and second gear too short for me to launch the car......car use for 300m drag.....how to solve the problem......plan to change the final drive or any better suggestion?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
insufficient info = kena shoot again......hahahaha......newbie here la bro

i like big breast and long legs, where to find? anyone can supply? hehehehe

back to topic.....my car is satria with vr4 engine running 370whp / 42kg-m torque.....before this i use mirage 2wd gearbox which the ratio not match causing lag when engage 3rd gear.....then i change to evo2 gearbox and now the ratio is close.....but now the first and second gear too short for me to launch the car......car use for 300m drag.....houtw to solve the problem......plan to change the final drive or any better suggestion?
hehehhe wht i noticed with personal experience with tht hp n torque
if u use evo gb , and gsr final drive , the first and 2nd are long enuff , nice
but the 3-4 is superlong hehehe , 4th gear u will achieving 190kmh
if tht is wht u want, then go for it , fifth gear becomes one lembap shit
a fren of mine did the same , evo gb + final gsr + gear 5 gsr , the gear 5 seems more
suitable for tht hp range , with 370hp i doubt u will reach 300m with 4th gear 190kmh , wht is ur current speed on the 300m line , one more thing
if u play highway too , if someone comes and cucuk ur backside when u r driving 110kmh , the gear to drop last time was 4th gear rite, now u have to drop to 3rd if not he is gonna still be cucuking ur backside

another common formula i see is
gsr gb , 1st,2nd gear from evo
very nice gearbox also

slivero

May 16, 2008
gsr with 270whp.....now using gsr gbox with vr4 fd 64/15...
1,2nd short...3,4th long.....or is it better use evo gb , and gsr final drive to make
it 1,2nd long gear??

Bump: gsr with 270whp.....now using gsr gbox with vr4 fd 64/15...
1,2nd short...3,4th long.....or is it better use evo gb , and gsr final drive to make
it 1,2nd long gear??

jinkl

May 22, 2004
gsr with 270whp.....now using gsr gbox with vr4 fd 64/15...
it 1,2nd long gear??

Bump: gsr with 270whp.....now using gsr gbox with vr4 fd 64/15...
it 1,2nd long gear??
if u want longer 1st and 2nd, take the evo 1,2 gear n put into ur gsr gearbox
errr just asking, y did u shorten ur gearbox by putting bigger final drive
for me gsr standard gearbox is really nice for 270whp car

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
a fren of mine did the same , evo gb + final gsr + gear 5 gsr , the gear 5 seems more
suitable for tht hp range ,
with 370hp i doubt u will reach 300m with 4th gear 190kmh , wht is ur current speed on the 300m line , one more thing
if u play highway too , if someone comes and cucuk ur backside when u r driving 110kmh , the gear to drop last time was 4th gear rite, now u have to drop to 3rd if not he is gonna still be cucuking ur backside

very nice gearbox also

hurmm i think i know this "GUY" lalalalllalalalalalala

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
suitable for tht hp range , with 370hp i doubt u will reach 300m with 4th gear 190kmh , wht is ur current speed on the 300m line , one more thing

very nice gearbox also
jin, 300m range i can reach around 200kmh if i not mistaken....with this evo gb, fourth gear i tested to the max at 220kmh follow by fifth gear at 260kmh.....i think this gearbox is good enuf since the ratio all is close and no lag from 1st-5th gear....maybe my expectation is too high, hehehehehe......ur word "cucuking" makes me laughing whole night:biggrin:

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
jin, is it 64 the final drive ( big gear ) and 15 the shaft gear?

means bigger final drive 64 can drive those 1st-5th gear longer,
and smaller shaft gear 15 gives lighter response?

just what i imagine, hehehehe

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
jin, is it 64 the final drive ( big gear ) and 15 the shaft gear?

means bigger final drive 64 can drive those 1st-5th gear longer,
and smaller shaft gear 15 gives lighter response?

just what i imagine, hehehehe
imagine like motorbike sprocket... put smaller front(input shaft) and bigger(final drive) rear then u get pickup like hell,put bigger front,smaller rear pickup suffer,top end walauwweeee...,but remember to pair ur final drive together with with the small shaft,they comes together or u end up grinding ur final drive

jinkl

May 22, 2004
spuzzle u can contact goo_61t , he is a gearbox expert like shepherd :P
he been doing mix n match gearbox from early age of 17
currently he is working for Tata- India , to make a ratio for trucks and scooter

goo , how is ur shop in kepong , kekekekke
selamat pagi :P

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
currently he is working for Tata- India , to make a ratio for trucks and scooter

meaaassiiiihhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :p

yopo

Jan 28, 2006

FUYOOOO.....!!!!!!!
goo_ is gbox expert now..kekekeke:listen:

:) hello ppl...can anyone tell me how to prevent whell spin
from my waja evo7(locked front wheel)...especially in 1st and 2nd gear...it just spin all the way to red line..using a 16"wheel and 17"wheel make any differences??i uderstand that it comes with LSD gearbox but how come it still spin like hell!!??!
please help !! :)