Getting a RX8

jay81

Apr 18, 2006
To sifus out there,

Planning to get a recond RX8 ...could you guys advise on the things that I should particularly look out for when getting one..

Also, which shop would you recommend if there is a need for me to bring it for inspection/do a compression test?

I'm absolutely new to rotaries..

somebody

Dec 18, 2006
hmm just wondering how much Ah choy charge for a compression test?
I heard that ST wangan also got the mazda compression tester.

savahn

Feb 16, 2007
He didnt charge me for one :p

But then again, I was doing lotsa other stuff.

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
Wan to ask 2005 unreg type E with sunroof at 149k is it worth buying? Pls help

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006

Gawo

Mar 18, 2006
Bro,
I've got E type turbocharged AT RX8 for sale, lots of RE Amemiya stuff inside, no speed cut and rev limiter ( ECU changed to RE Amemiya)...

Sms me for details; 019-2852 966

Prince_Lycan

From Facebook
Jan 11, 2010
Need your help SIFUS,

rx8 manual reg 2003/2008 sellin for 140k worth buying and suggestion the price? Hope u guys can help

Comments needed for mid-range cars around RM150k.
I'm looking for something gives the kicks abit. Mostly it's buy & drive without mods.
If it's mods then it's only on the accessories, rims & exteriors. Very very basic kinds...

What there's in my mind are Jetta, Civic & maybe Mazda 3.
Comparing handelling, stability & power. When mention power in this forum I gotto specify that it's daily use & not track use. Just easy overtaking...

Driving style & my current car:
I own a CITY...