Gearbox Suggestion

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
hey guys need some advice

i am currently having a mivec with me and apparently i am having some issue with my gearbox....
Knowing to get a Mivec RS LSD gearbox is gona cost a Bomb...what would be the best gearbox can we use or modd to replace my mivec gear without loosing power or mayb gain a better ratio

Really appreciated Some Advice from Sifu's

Many Thanks

zac

Feb 7, 2007
similiar case here... : ) i also wanna change my mivec gb, but i din opt for gsr or 4g93, i already order a evo3 gb, my fren 4g92 sohc also use evo3 gb, kinda close ratio (almost as my current mivec gb) and can withstand more hp...

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
bro...u must be kidding me...u wana run an evo gearbox on your 4g92/93.....instead of gaining power..u will be losing it...even if u use a gti gbox u can feel power lost..am i losing something here...anyone else hax something to say about this

zac

Feb 7, 2007
y not?? im not sure for NA low hp vehicle like mine, but quite a number of 92/93 using evo gb too... Well, many people tell abt the powerloss thingy but i dun really feel power loss from my fren 92... furthermore, the durability and pricing really attractive...

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
y not?? im not sure for NA low hp vehicle like mine, but quite a number of 92/93 using evo gb too... Well, many people tell abt the powerloss thingy but i dun really feel power loss from my fren 92... furthermore, the durability and pricing really attractive...
i mean if ur using for normal drive on a standard mivec mayb u dont feel it...but in performance car..significant power loss in gear shift is notice...ask few friends also said the same things...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
which means even though the final drive and gear ratio is similiar to current mivec close ratio, but it will still lose power during transmitting? but could you let me know why is this happening, really keen to know the root of the cause? gear too heavy?

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
how sure r u even if u use the final drive of mivec in 4g93 g/box can make difference...
gear ratio, weight of the gears and settings makes alot different unless u rojak it...further more if u go for turbo geabox..total gone case

yashiofactory

Jul 27, 2008
Hai havok im agree with the khoyos said u used the final drive from mivec n join with those 4G93 g/box.....if u use the 4wd g/box more syiok becoz of the 3rd gear.....if u want to find the gsr g/box i want to sell mine coz me upgrading using lsd g/box....pm me if u want...my g/box lock full to 2wd g/box not just the normal lock for 4wd....:driver:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
how much r u selling yashio?

Bump: how much r u selling yashio?

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
hmmm this is seriously strange....i have few friends who used turbo application g/box on NA and all regrated using it..i wonder why u guys saying its good...the fact is mivec lsd gearbox has the best ratio g.box beside then honda gearbox...
well every1 has thier own way to do it..mind sharing with me

Dampachi

Jan 4, 2009
hey guys need some advice

i am currently having a mivec with me and apparently i am having some issue with my gearbox....
Knowing to get a Mivec RS LSD gearbox is gona cost a Bomb...what would be the best gearbox can we use or modd to replace my mivec gear without loosing power or mayb gain a better ratio

Really appreciated Some Advice from Sifu's

Many Thanks
if you feel yur current mivec gearbox still not suit to yur needs,
why not u change yur final drive to more higher

stock FD ratio for 4G92 mivec is 4.59...normal 4G92/93 is 4.322

so, change to 4.84 or 4.9 or 5.23

other gears from 1st ~ 4th gear are the same ratio...only 5th gear not same

no need for LSD...unless if u love for track day at sepang or genting highlands

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
if you feel yur current mivec gearbox still not suit to yur needs,
why not u change yur final drive to more higher

stock FD ratio for 4G92 mivec is 4.59...normal 4G92/93 is 4.322

so, change to 4.84 or 4.9 or 5.23

other gears from 1st ~ 4th gear are the same ratio...only 5th gear not same

no need for LSD...unless if u love for track day at sepang or genting highlands
Hahaha genting highland is a superb place to trash your car....the prob is my gearbox already rojak final drive to what dono....feek my 4th n 5th drop speed

Latest 992 gen 911 Carrera 4S & C2S arrives Malaysia!

450hp / 530nm / 3L flat 6 TT / 8 PDK - The all new Porsche 911 in its 992 form lands in Sepang! Launched in conjuction with the Porsche Carrera Cup Asia race weekend!

Carrera 4S: 3.6 secs / 308km/h / 4WD
Carrera S: 3.7 secs / 306km/h / RWD...