Fuel Injectors

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
I dont know if this topic is discussed before..

Just wanna ask sifu out there what is the best way to clean fuel injectors?

Using additives?
Go to mechanic n ask them to clean?If so which mechanic offer this kind of service?

Sorry guys.. seems like SPM question

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
If I'm not mistaken, Optima @ Pandan Indah ( very close to Pandan Indah Commercial Park ) does ultrasonic cleaning for your injectors, less than RM 200 I think. But first have to get them check your injectors 1st, that I don't know how much. ANyone knows Optima's phone numbers?

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
thanx guys for the help..
i'm thinking of buying the product first n after that will bring to mech n let them have a look

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
bro, better send them for ultrasonic cleaning..much2 better and results can be seen @ felt immediately!

additives are usually added into your fuel tank, no need mechanic, you can do it yourself lerr..

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
youre right..
that's why i buy the cleaner n put it myself..
n after a while if i'm not satisfied.. i'll let the mech to have a look

by the way.. how much do usually mech charge for ultrasonic cleaning?

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
i'm not sure, maybe 2 or 300 hundred or so. better go to Optima @ Pandan Indah and ask 'em..

I've installed pivot ignition earth on my toyota wish two weeks ago. The torque has improved but my FC seems to have dropped. Was quite disappointed as I installed this more for the FC improvement. I also noticed that the effect on city driving is more. Anyone facing the same problem? Is this expected? I'm contemplating to uninstall the cable. Comment?

:mad: